Diving In.

First off, welcome to my blog! After many months of reading health & wellness, travel, and fashion blogs – I was inspired to start contributing my own thoughts and feelings on topics I love.

The best part about a new year is the opportunity to start something new! To turn the page on a new chapter…with nothing yet written…and create the year ahead with each new day.

I thought it was time to stop torturing my husband with mere “what-if” and “do you think…” thoughts of starting my own blog – and just do it already! I have about a gazillion thoughts on topics I can hurl your way…but I am afraid it would be like a Hail Mary…a small chance of success for loyal subscribers 🙂 So I will try to tame a few of my thoughts and focus on the good stuff.

This would be said Hubby

Top Priority: Lose Weight. And I don’t mean a staggering 100 pounds or anything like that, but just my attempt to be more fit – to get back into running – to become a better athlete – to eat a little healthier. To be honest, I have been working out pretty regularly before today, but I thought it was about time I document my trials and tribulations and let you squeal in delight as I shed the extra weight. On a side note – I am planning a trip to Hawaii in May (super excited!)…and I don’t want to scare the local wildlife…or the locals for that matter!

A Close Second: A Peek into my Daily Life. Again, I don’t mean you have to know me down to my brand of skivvys, but I want to be able to provide a little bit of humor in relation to my everyday mishaps. I have a knack for tripping over non-existent tree stumps in the hallways, and an amazing ability to lose the “Brain-to-Mouth Filter” in moments of extreme need…but that’s just Me. And thankfully, I can laugh at Me…so please join in!

Yes…I dress my cat up for all Holidays!

Always on My Mind: Where to next? I LOVE to travel. I love to visit new places. I love to explore. I love history. I love art. I love sharing all those experiences!! I will be documenting my travels – both old and new.

Me playing ‘Dare’ at the Grand Canyon!

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have enjoyed your time here at my new blog. If yes, please come again soon! If no, please leave…quietly.

3 thoughts on “Diving In.

  1. I look forward to following your blog! 🙂 You write so beautifully!! I didn’t know you were going to Hawaii?! That’s exciting! (And I can’t believe Mario let you put that Santa jacket on him… sooooo cute!).

  2. Good for you on your blog! 🙂 I’m looking forward to catching up with your entries and your life, and also looking forward to celebrating successes with you! 🙂 Great job on chasing your dreams and goals. Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

