Fun Run…and Then Some!

So it’s Thursday. And I needed something different for my workout tonight. So I ran. Who’s bright idea was this again? Oh yeah…mine. Since my mind seems to wander when I run, I was trying to remember the last time I ACTUALLY ran…and yeah, I came up with over a month ago!! You see, I realized a while back that I had put on a few extra (uninvited!) pounds, and I have been determined ever since to shed those pounds. Well, if we are being honest here, I thought about how I wanted to lose the extra pounds – mainly while I was stuffing my face with Halloween candy, which turned into Thanksgiving feasts (yes, plural!), which then turned into Christmas cookies! I was, of course, staying active: parking on the 4th floor of the parking garage and taking the stairs at work, taking long walks on the beach around the neighborhood, chasing dear Mario around the yard… But I was only trying to fool myself…the calories IN were NOT equaling the calories OUT. So after I crammed a gingerbread house into my mouth – the hubs and I went for a walk and I hatched a plan. Basically, no pizza, and no cheese. For (3) months. LOL. If you know me…you know these are my extreme weaknesses! I mean, how can you drink a bottle of wine without cheese cubes and crackers?! So, it’s not really that they are that bad for me…it’s just that I will need a REWARD. Also on my list: do something every day. Doesn’t mean I have to do a 3-mile run…or 30 minutes on the elliptical…but just be active for at least 30 minutes each day. Eat more veggies. Eat more fruit. Do not deny my cravings. And make some time to just relax.

Lesson Review:

Eat This

(via Jackierueda)

Not That!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are some of your fitness goals for this year?

One thought on “Fun Run…and Then Some!

  1. LOL you crack me up! 🙂 I absolutely agree that it’s almost a sin NOT to have cheese and crackers with a bottle of wine. I mean, it’s like ying and yang. Just goes together.

    My fitness goal for this year is to be as flexible as the people in Cirque de Sole by doing yoga up to 3 hours a day (not always strenuous).

Leave a Reply

