M.A.S.H. – Weekend Fun!

A few of you have requested to get to know me a lil’ better personally. I thought I would bring a little humor to it.

(via Google images)

Do you remember the game all the girls used to play in Grade School – M.A.S.H. – where you got to fill in information about your crush and your future would magically be predicted for you?! Come on, you remember the game. It stood for Mansion, Apartment, Shack, and House, and was totally the fortune-telling game for pre-teen girls in the 80’s. Oh, the hours spent figuring out who I’d marry, where we’d live, how many kids we’d have, the kind of car I’d drive…and so on. Strangely, this game did not accurately predict that I would live in the South, have no children, drive an Infiniti, and work for a major oil & energy company – oh well. They didn’t have Infiniti’s for sale until 1989…and I’m pretty sure oil & energy weren’t used as (2) different sources for that matter. But, even with its dubious scientific creds, this is still the greatest of girl games.

SO – unless you can’t handle the possibility of ending up with Will Ferrell, living in a shack with 9 kids, and arriving to work as a landscaper in your orange scooter – I suggest you try this at home!

So – how did I do in real life?

M.  A . S . H.
*House.  We bought our first house in December 2009!

Boy Names:
Spencer, Scott, Nick, Matt, Mark
*I married my husband (Nick) on June 07, 2009.  We had a backyard wedding…very near and dear to my heart.  Just a few close friends and family.  Wedding party of 1 girl and 1 guy.  Colors were green and silver and white.

Number of Kids:
0, 1, 2, 3, 4
*We currently have no kids…but I do have my cat, who I promise you is spoiled more than most kids!

Occupation:
Scientist, Astronaut, Accountant, Engineering Technician, Author
*I work as an engineering technician for a major oil company, whose focus is on technology and energy.  In California, I basically helped the engineers maintain project costs.  In Louisiana, I work in our base operations group…leaning out processes and helping operations run incident free.  Our company isn’t just about getting the oil out of the ground. We also are investing in the development of emerging energy technologies, such as finding better ways to make nonfood-based biofuels, integrating advanced solar technology into our operations, and expanding our renewable energy resources.

Car:
BMW, Infiniti, Toyota, Nissan, Chevy
Color:
Blue, Maroon, Burnt Orange, Red, Silver
*I just this year got rid of my ancient maroon Toyota…she was high on mileage and good on gas…but also was my high school graduation present.  And I will be attending my 10-year high school reunion this year.  LOL.  However,  I LOVE my new blue Infiniti.

 

Country/State:
Ireland, California-USA, Australia, Louisiana-USA, Colorado-USA
*As stated before, I was born in Florida, grew-up in West Virginia, colleged in Ohio, engaged in California, and now living in Louisiana.  My mother’s side of the family is from Ireland, and it is a dream of mine to go there one day to visit my relatives and catch-up on my ancestry and just enjoy everyday life there!!  I thought for a while I would be living in Colorado…and perhaps one day I still will.  It is, by far, one of the prettiest states I have even been to.  Australia – yeah – who doesn’t like to hear the Aussies speak?! But yes, folks, for now you can find me practicing my sweet, southern charm 😀

What’s even cooler about M.A.S.H.?  They have found a way to bring this fabulous 80’s game to modern day!  Yes folks, there is an APP for that! How sweet are the lil’ drawings?  You can now pick your college and your pet!  No matter you would have to pay $0.99 upfront for your future – you can continually update and just add your latest results to the journal.

Well – I do hope you enjoyed the trip down memory lane…  And I also hope you enjoyed getting to know me a lil’ bit.  If you have more questions, just ask!

Where did your 12-year self imagine you today? Also – if you played the game online…what is your result? Enjoy!

One thought on “M.A.S.H. – Weekend Fun!

  1. I loved MASH as a kid! We used to play on the chalkboard during indoor recess all the time. I thought I’d be married to Jonathan Taylor Thomas, living in a mansion, driving a sports car, with the color of pink, 7 kids, and working as a doctor.

    It’s so interesting how different our lives turn out compared to what we imagined as a kid. I love kids imaginations though!

Leave a Reply

