Daydream Adventure: Personal Library

Between the Covers: A Library Daydream…

I was browsing the web the other day, as I often do when I’m bored, and I came across this article from FlavorWire titled, “Celebs, They’re Geeks Like Us: Libraries of the Rich and Famous.” At first I was skeptical, after all, how much can famous people read, right?

But the first picture of Karl Lagerfield’s library simply blew me away! He has one of the most amazing collections of books I’ve ever seen, featuring a stunning floor-to-ceiling bookshelf! It is extraordinary – and absolutely huge!

via FlavorWire

And then I started to daydream…

via Google Images

about having an amazing home library! 

via Google Images

I absolutely adore the library above. The curtain gives a nice pop of color and you can draw the curtain if you want a nice clean “wall”.

via Google Images

I thought this was an interesting built-in book case since it’s built right up into the vaulted roof.

via Google Images

Wow…if I had a room this large…I would need a library to cover (3) different walls!

via Google Images

Yowza…two whole floors?! And the beautiful wooden railing…aawww…I want one!

via Google Images

That wall-to-wall and floor-to-celing book shelf is to die for.  And notice the white magazine boxes scattered throughout to create some unity – unique!

via Google Images

Multiple rooms?!  With cute lil’ step ladders?!?!

via Yay I made it

And how stinkin’ cute is this kid’s library!!!

*SIGH*I do love to daydream…and I hope you enjoyed exploring with me!

And who knows…maybe one day it will be MY library you are peeking into…

My Daydream List is just that – a list of adventures and places that would otherwise fill my bulletin boards, drawers, and notebooks. It includes rugged terrain and serene beaches, oceanic endeavors and oriental exploration — anything and everything that makes my heart beat faster. It is not a bucket list, there is no box to be checked, or expectation to be filled. Instead, it is a list of opportunities, and I hope to take on several of them in my lifetime. ~Adapted from 4th & Flatiron’s Adventure List! She stated exactly what I was thinking!! ~

What is your dream room?

One thought on “Daydream Adventure: Personal Library

  1. Beautiful rooms! 🙂 My dream room would include a small desk for a pink laptop (filled with a pretty flower and picture frames), a really comfy chair for reading, a small flatscreen TV for doing yoga, a spot in the middle of the room for my yoga mat, and a book shelf of my favorite books. Oh yeah, and a small kitty bed so the cat can cuddle with me. I’d paint and decorate it just the way I want it.

Leave a Reply

