Work. In. Progress.

via Pinterest (Ank)

So…I had an awesome post idea for Daydream #6 – to represent none other than…Ireland – but today just didn’t turn out the way I would have liked. Is it possible to have a mid-life crisis right before you turn 28?! HAH. Every time I think I’m so close to being certifiably awesome at something, the universe has a cackle-fest. It’s not laughing with me, mind you…it’s laughing at me. It has terrible manners.

This week I’m finishing up a few last busy days in the office before one of our two-week bi-annual reviews (the second one is in October).  I am also in the process of trying to (re)define my career.  Or rather…redefine myself.  It seems however, that I am NOT a natural at either one.  So just when I think a few stitches here and there can help me out…it rather turns into 20…then 30…then 40 steps – and before I know it – my whole life becomes a work in progress.

Anyway…I hope your “March Madness” is going much more smoothly!!!

2 thoughts on “Work. In. Progress.

  1. Story of my life!! Wow. Yes, we’re totally entitled to a mid-life crisis. I’m just getting over mine. I wish I had words of widsom… but I think what really fixed me was Zoloft. Anyhow, just remember: when you get to the end of your rope, tie a knot and SWING!!!!!

Leave a Reply

