March Flashbacks – Part III

PART III – DOWNTOWN COVINGTON & OLD MANDEVILLE
The Girls & I

This past Friday…the girls decided to take me out to lunch to celebrate my birthday!  I’m not very familiar with Downtown Covington, so we chose a lil’ restaurant there – Coffee Rani – which came highly suggested.  It is a great, chic coffee shop, complete with an outdoor seating area!  We went in for an early lunch and I was pleasantly surprised by the items on the menu!  I got fresh-squeezed lemonade, while the girls each tried fruit-flavored tea.  I ordered the Pesto Crusted Chicken meal…YUM!  The others ordered: Shrimp Quesadilla, Red-Fish, and Eggplant Spaghetti.  They all looked delicious!  We then shared 2 pieces of Cheesecake brought in from Zoe’s Bakery.  NOM! NOM!!  NOM!!!

Coffee Rani

Coffee Rani Inside

And then…since none of us were quite ready to head back to work…we decided to peruse the lil’ shops along the street.  Downtown Covington has an array of restaurants and shops owned by local citizens — and they all deserve much attention!  I mean – what’s not to like about these cute lil’ signs – they just draw you in!

the french mix

Walker House and Gardens: 221 Lee Lane

Copper Rooster: 222 Lee Lane

Later that evening, I was invited to dinner with the girls!  We met at “The Beach House” in Old Mandeville.  Since it was beautiful 70* weather, we sat on the outdoor patio…watched the sun set over the lake…ate over candelight…and listened to live music!  I felt extremely relaxed and laid back…the breeze from the lake and the live music and the strong drinks…I’m literally loving Louisiana in the spring!!  The service was a bit slow…but again, it has a very casual atmosphere.  There is a “beach” area for one to deposit their kids, and they are dog-friendly 🙂  It was a FABULOUS evening!

The Beach House Bar & Grill

Thank you for sharing my 28th Birthday with me!

One thought on “March Flashbacks – Part III

  1. Your birthday celebration sounds like so much fun! I’m glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. 🙂 I can’t wait to come visit you and all of these fun places!

Leave a Reply

