Daydream Adventure: Urnatur

Please join me as my mind wanders to…

URNATUR

In Swedish, urnatur means “ancient nature.”  It also is the name of a breathtaking retreat in southern Sweden, hand-built by proprietors Hakan Strotz and Ulrika Krynitz.

The landscape and lifestyle of Urnatur toe an uncommon line, one that wavers between the spare modernity of its structures and the raw utility necessary to thrive there. However, to be understood it must be seen – so come, and see!

(all pictures via: the ANTHROPOLOGiST

*SIGH* – I do love to daydream…and I hope you enjoyed being ~simply swedish~ with me!

My Daydream List is just that – a list of adventures and places that would otherwise fill my bulletin boards, drawers, and notebooks. It includes rugged terrain and serene beaches, oceanic endeavors and oriental exploration — anything and everything that makes my heart beat faster. It is not a bucket list, there is no box to be checked, or expectation to be filled. Instead, it is a list of opportunities, and I hope to take on several of them in my lifetime. ~Adapted from 4th & Flatiron’s Adventure List! She stated exactly what I was thinking!! ~

One thought on “Daydream Adventure: Urnatur

Leave a Reply

