Daydream Adventure: Dubrovnik

Please join me as my mind wanders to…Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik, dubbed the “Pearl of the Adriatic,” is an old city on the Adriatic Sea coast in the extreme south of Croatia. 

Dubrovnik is clearly special.  A magnificent curtain of walls surrounds marble streets and baroque buildings basking under the Adriatic sun.  The main pedestrian thoroughfare, Placa, is a melange of cafés and shops.  Churches, monasteries, and museums recall an eventful history and a vibrant artistic tradition.  Beyond the city is a heavenly landscape of beaches, wooded peninsulas, and a sea strewn with lush islands.

May is one of the best months to visit – the weather is not too hot and the tourists are not as plentiful as the warmer summer months of July & August.  You can spend a couple of days walking around the cobbled streets and steep hills in the Old Town, walk the stone walls, eat lots of fish, sit by the marina, and even check out The Dubrovnik Symphony Orchestra in one of the beautiful old buildings in the Old Town.   

I love old buildings and architecture and believe every place should have something as beautiful and timeless as the Old Town of Dubrovnik.  It is a city steeped in history and culture.

{pics taken from Catch Coco blog}

*SIGH* – I do love to daydream…and I hope you enjoyed this daydream adventure with me!

My Daydream List is just that – a list of adventures and places that would otherwise fill my bulletin boards, drawers, and notebooks. It includes rugged terrain and serene beaches, oceanic endeavors and oriental exploration — anything and everything that makes my heart beat faster. It is not a bucket list, there is no box to be checked, or expectation to be filled. Instead, it is a list of opportunities, and I hope to take on several of them in my lifetime. ~Adapted from 4th & Flatiron’s Adventure List! She stated exactly what I was thinking!! ~

9 thoughts on “Daydream Adventure: Dubrovnik

  1. Pingback: My new stats & Likable Links just write | I Love to Read | Write | Share Knowledge

Leave a Reply

