13.1 GIVEAWAY: Half the distance, twice the fun!

***This Giveaway has now been closed.***

Training for my first half-marathon was one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve ever had.  Over the last few months, I noticed positive changes to my mood, physical appearance, strength, and endurance.  And I can now comfortably run 6+ miles, something I thought impossible  just 12 weeks ago!

So to celebrate this great achievement…I want to share a gift with you, my loyal followers!  Introducing my first giveaway…drumroll please…Oiselle Half Marathon Tee “13.1 half the distance twice the fun”!

13.1 Tee – GIVEAWAY!

I am teaming up with Pacers Running Stores to give away this fabulous tee to one lucky reader.  There are lots of ways to enter – so please leave a separate comment below for each entry!  Entries are due by NOON on Thursday, October 3rd.

  • Leave a comment below telling me about your favorite race (or upcoming race!)
  • Like Daydreams & Shoestrings on Facebook (Leave a comment below!)
  • Tweet about this giveaway. I want to win a 13.1 Running Tee from @wv2ca2la(Leave a comment below!)
  • Share this giveaway on Facebook and be sure to tag Daydreams & Shoestrings (Leave a comment below!)

The shirt colors are lilac or baby blue; the sizes run Small, Medium, and Large.  I will contact the winner and ask for their preferences!  Hope you had a GREAT weekend!

*I was provided a free Oiselle Half Marathon tee for this giveaway from Pacers Running Store. 

44 thoughts on “13.1 GIVEAWAY: Half the distance, twice the fun!

  1. Well, being that the ONLY race I have been in was the Warrior Dash, I’ll say that one. It was challenging for sure, and the fact that I got to run it with my sister and best friends made it even more fun.

    My goal is to do at least 2 5ks in the upcoming year, and mayyyybe a half within the next two…but we’ll see 🙂

  2. My favorite race is the Baltimore Half Marathon, because it was my first half. It made me sign up for 2 more halfs in the next 4 months.

  3. I am planning to run the Disney Princess Half Marathon in February 2012. I am pretty sure it is going to be my favourite race!! It will be my first half marathon so I am going to have to wait until after I run it to wear this shirt. 🙂

  4. As an avid half-marathon runner I LOVE this giveaway! My favorite race so far was my very first, the Capital City River Run in East Lansing, MI. I think it was because I was so nervous to do an actual race and still demolished my goal. That first long distance race feels like such an incredible accomplishment! =)

  5. My favourite race was and is the Mardi Gras half marathon – it’s had the perfect weather and the added bonus of getting to see my sister!

Leave a Reply

