Virtual SHRED Update 1

Week 1 Summary

Remember in this post HERE – where I committed to Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred for 4 times a week?  Week 1 complete!  And I don’t know what got into me…but I was VERY active last week.  I think I just wanted to maintain a low mileage of running – I feel that I worked too hard to start all over.  And now that my knee pain is gone, I want to keep them used to running! 

10/31: Shred
11/1:  Shred, 23 Minutes Elliptical, 1.4M Walk
11/2: 1M Run, 41 Minutes Elliptical, 1.2M Walk
11/3:  Rest Day
11/4:  2M Run, Shred, 38 Minutes Elliptical, 1.9M Walk
11/5:  2.5M Run, Shred, 12 Minutes Bike, 1.9M Walk
11/6:  1.9M Walk

Level 1 Summary

Circuit 1 – Strength – 3 Minutes
Push-ups, Squat & Press (Repeat)
Circuit 1 – Cardio – 2 Minutes
Jumping Jacks – Jump Rope (Repeat)
Circuit 1 – Abs – 1 Minute
Crunch – Hip Lifts

Circuit 2 – Strength – 3 Minutes
Dumbbell Row – Lunge w/Bicep Curl (Repeat)
Circuit 2 – Cardio – 2 Minutes
Butt Kicks – Boxing (Repeat)
Circuit 2 – Abs –  1 Minute
Crunch, Cross Body (each side)

Circuit 3 – Strength – 3 Minutes
Dumbbell Fly – Side Lunge w/Anterior Raise
Circuit 3 – Cardio – 2 Minutes
Jumping Jacks – Butt Kicks – Boxing – Jump Rope
Circuit 3 – Abs – 1 Minute
Bicycle Kicks

My Thoughts So Far

This is a really good workout.  I feel that it’s geared a little more to advanced exercisers, but the choreography is fairly basic and you will definitely feel this the next day!  The workouts combine toning and aerobics together; this combination has you burning fat and toning muscles at the same time. It’s a little challenging, but fun and effective.  My advice – you don’t have to keep up with Jillian rep for rep!  Take your time, do the form correctly, and your strength and stamina will build over time!

My Measurements

I’m not going to post the measurements just yet.  I may wait until week 2, because every time I measure a body part, I read it differently! 

Keep up the VIRTUAL SHRED!

Leave a Reply

