On the Run: Lafayette, LA, USA

I love to travel.  And I love to run.  And I like sharing with you some great places to run while travelling.  Hence the idea for my ‘On the Run’ series.  My workplace has a satellite office in Lafayette, LA – about a 2 hour drive from my house.  So when the hubby was sent there for a training class, I jumped at the opportunity to tag along!  I found a website which listed all the jogging trails in the area – click HERE if you are searching for one.

Girard Park

Girard Park was located just 2 miles from the hotel (Hilton Garden Inn) – so this was an easy pick for me.  The park is located near the University of Louisiana, Lafayette campus.  I was excited to see that there was a 1.25 mile jogging track!  There is also an outdoor pool, tennis courts, basketball courts, covered picnic areas, restrooms, and a pond.

Welcome to Girard Park!

1.25 Mile Jogging Track

Park Area

Pond & Wildlife

So that was me ‘On the Run’ in downtown Lafayette!

Leave a Reply

