2011 to 2012

(via: Nothing but bonfires)

Hello and Happy New Year!  I took a 10 day break over the Holidays – quickly got on to post my updates to the HBBC fitness challenge – took another 4 day break – and now I’m back to posting!  And the break has fully refreshed me!

2011 was a year of change, growth, and new beginnings. I’m excited to see what 2012 brings, and I wish everyone a year of laughter, good fortune, and happiness.

HIGHLIGHTS OF 2011

Starting the Daydreams and Shoestrings blog

Attending 2011 Mardi Gras – Part 1 & Part 2

Becoming an Adult Runner (1st 5K – 2nd 5K – 4 mile race – 4 mile trail run)

Running my first half-marathon

Taking trips to West Virginia, Pennsylvania, New York City, and Pensacola

Catching up with old friends / Making new friends

Getting a new job!

Becoming a blogger for Claim Your Journey!

Reading 42 Books

Attending my first NFL game

Attending “My Favorite Things” Christmas Party

LOOKING FORWARD TO 2012

Continuing my running journey

Running with friends

Attending 2012 Mardi Gras

Going to Hawaii for our 5-year anniversary!

Exploring more of New Orleans

Learning to cook (beyond the basics)

2012 SPECIFIC GOALS

Discover “something new” at least once a month
Visit Pontchartrain Vineyards
Introduce Yoga to my fitness routine
Run at least 2 half marathons
Cook 1 new dish at least once a month
Read 36 books
Visit The English Tea Room in Covington & try something new
Volunteer at Saint Tammany Humane Society at least once a month
Get a Professional Picture taken (me in work attire)
Know which candidate I’m going to vote for in the upcoming presidential election…and know WHY
Call a friend on the phone at least once a week and talk for at least 10 minutes

A fun list found HERE:  20 New Year’s Resolutions for 20-Somethings

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

One thought on “2011 to 2012

Leave a Reply

