Potty Like a Rock Star

As a participant in the upcoming 2012 Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans Half Marathon, I receive emails highlighting race offers.

I was sitting at my desk at work when this email came across my screen.  It made my day – literally made me laugh out loud!  And yet…as a runner, I can appreciate the seriousness of the offer.  I know some runners have issues before/during/after long distance runs, but I have personally never had a problem (yet).  I usually go to the bathroom when I wake up, before I leave the house, and if possible, before the start of the race.  Once at the race grounds, I usually just pick the porta-potty line with the most men…supposedly they go faster.  But the following offer was mighty enticing…

My favorite lines in the email:

“Take your pre-race potty break in luxury with the Brooks VIP Porta Potty.”

“Enjoy a spacious, climate-controlled restroom with running water, flushing toilets, and some Run Happy® surprises.”

Hey now…don’t judge! A climate-controlled restroom with running water and flushing toilets is a rare gem on race day…

One thought on “Potty Like a Rock Star

Leave a Reply

