11 Questions Post (x2)

Recently my friend Christie, from Roller Koester Runs, tagged me in a post called “11 Questions.”  Then I got tagged by my friend Krissy, from Shiawase Life.  Here are the deets:

  1. You must post these rules.
  2. Each person must post 11 things about themselves on their blog.
  3. Answer the 11 questions the tagger set for you in their post.
  4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.

 

11  Things About Me

  1. My #1 Quirk – I hate yellow/lemon candy!  It reminds me of cleaning supplies.
  2. I’ve read The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde more times than I can count!
  3. My workout/running clothes HAVE to match.  I’ve tried to not match…just can’t do it!
  4. I do NOT have a green thumb.  I actually have an innate knack for killing all plants and flowers I own.  The hubby thinks it’s hilarious.  I actually offend myself.  And I get a lil’ bit sad every time it goes from green to brown.
  5. I dislike most things chocolate.  I especially hate the smell of chocolate!  And I loathe white chocolate!!  My family disowns me.  And my friends hate me.  🙂  About once every other month I crave a Take 5 or Milky Way – then it’s back to pretending it doesn’t exist.
  6. I LOVE to plan vacations…I mean, down to an itinerary…or at least options for every occasion!
  7. I get paid to take breaks at my work!  They really value ergonomics – so our computer are automatically set up to prompt breaks when we work too hard!  I literally get locked out of my computer for 8 minutes every 45 minutes!
  8. I don’t drink pop (or soda, or cola).  The hubby and I cut it out before the wedding (4.5 years ago) in a serious attempt to get healthy and lose weight.
  9. I’m obsessed with the Mega Double Lollies by Smarties.  I can eat them until my tongue is raw!
  10. I am horrible with remembering.  Not sure if it is literally because I am constantly in motion, or because I am just not paying attention.
  11. I act way more mature than I should at my age…I believe it’s due to the fact that I’m the oldest child on both sides of my family (oldest sibling, oldest cousin, oldest grandchild)!

11 Questions to Answer – Christie

  1. What did you want to be when you grew up?
    • Let’s see…President, Astronaut, Veterinarian…but what always won out was that I wanted to be a doctor (original, right?) But as time progressed, I was transfixed with the idea of being a plastic surgeon that focused on accident or burn victims.  (However, I traded pre-med for Business – weird, right?)
  2. What drove you to start blogging?
    • My friend Kimi from A Slice of Kiwi.  I went to college with Kimi, but we were not really close at the time.  I found her blog through Facebook and started following her weight-loss goals and running goals, and along the way, found out that she is fun, and open, and sincere, and an overall great person!  Her words inspired me to capture my own thoughts and feelings about my life happenings.
  3. If you won $300 from a scratch off lottery ticket what would you do with it?
    • An evening of Mexican and Margaritas with my friends!
  4. What topic could you talk about for days?
    • Pets!  Or animals in general – I love ’em.  I’m one of those crazy people who talks about her cat like he’s my son.  I tell the proud stories, the shameful stories, and the funny stories!  (My cat farts…) And then I will ask you 20,000 questions about your pet if I find out you have one!
  5. What is something small that makes you really happy?
    • When someone remembers something I’ve said or done or requested (something that means something to me) and then brings up that fact when I least expect it.  Always makes me smile!
  6. What is one of your pet peeves?
    • When a waiter/waitress automatically puts a lemon in my water at a restaurant!!! I ALWAYS ask for NO LEMON due to my “dirty lemon phobia”!  ALSO – when people talk on cell phones in public restrooms…ugh.
  7. Do you wear nail polish?
    • Not as often as I would like!  I love to get pedi’s in the summer and play around with bright colors, but my hands suffer from long-term color neglect!
  8. What accomplishment are you most proud of?
    • Going back to school to get my MASTERS!
  9. What is your favorite go-to beauty product?
    • Maybelline Great Lash mascara
  10. What do you not leave the house without (besides keys)?
    • Besides my cell phone…chap stick!  I particularly like Burt’s Bees.  It goes with me everywhere!
  11. Are you a morning person or a night owl?
    • DEFINITELY not a morning person!  I try so hard, but that sexy snooze button gets me every time!

11 Questions to Answer – Krissy

  1. What is your favorite Amusement/Theme Park?
    • I grew up in West Virginia, so I fell in love with Ohio’s Cedar Point!
  2. Would you rather visit the Ocean or the Mountains?
    • Can I say…a lake in the mountains?  As a Pisces, I love being around water…but I like all the activity surrounded by mountains!  (hiking, trails, camping, smores)
  3. If you could visit any destination in the world, where would it be?
    • Egypt.  I’ve had a life-long obsession with viewing and exploring the Pyramids.
  4. What is the one food or drink you could NEVER EVER give up?
    • Pizza!!!  I could easily eat it 5 nights a week and never tire of it!
  5. If there was a movie released about your life, who would play you?
    • Jennifer Garner
  6. What is your favorite quote or song lyric?
    • “To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift.” ~ Pre
  7. Do you have a crazy, far-fetched bucket list item in your life?  (I am sure you do!) What is it?
    • I don’t know about crazy…but it’s always been my dream to live overseas.  And I mean to truly live there…be immersed in the culture, learn the language, and know the surroundings.
  8. Where’s the best place to get breakfast/brunch where you live?
    • Broken Egg Cafe in Mandeville – down by the lakefront.
  9. If you could compete in any Olympic Sport, what would it be?
    • Running!!!  I loved, loved, loved the 400 & 800 in track.  Also the 5000 meters would be a good competition.  But other than running, I think it would be a blast to compete in Ice Skating!   I mean…I would technically have to learn first…but this is for fun, right?
  10. Who is your favorite news anchor?
    • I grew up watching The Today Show – I liked the combo of Katie Couric & Matt Lauer.
  11. If you could have a $5K shopping spree at any store, which would you choose?
    • Banana Republic

Now its’ my turn to tag.  I’m tagging new-to-me bloggers that I want to learn more about.  Sorry if you’re not into these – or you’ve already been tagged, but I would love to learn more about you!

  • Lauren at Lauren’s Road Less Traveled
  • Janae at The Hungry Runner Girl
  • Leslie at Lesley Carter – Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences
  • Hollly at Nothing But Bonfires
  • Katherine at Katherine Swims
  • Deanna at PRetty in Pittsburgh
  • Krystin at Life in Running Shoes
  • Jen at Jen’s Running & Ramblings
  • Em at Kicking Assphalt

The 11 questions for those tagged are as follows:

  1. What is at the top of your Bucket List?
  2. If you won an all-expense paid trip to anywhere in the world for one week, where would you go?
  3. What’s in your purse?
  4. What is your favorite book you’ve read in the last year?
  5. Which magazines are you subscribed to, if any?
  6. What is your favorite perfume?
  7. What is your fitness goal for 2012?
  8. Have you ever met anyone famous?
  9. What is the best part about blogging?
  10. What is your idea of a romantic date?
  11. What is the weirdest food you have eaten?

After reading my 11 facts, anything new you learned that we have in common? 

One thought on “11 Questions Post (x2)

Leave a Reply

