March Rewind

Miles Run:
35.8 Miles Run
36.82 Miles Walk
9 hrs, 26 minutes Elliptical

Races Run:
Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans Half Marathon (RECAP)  I ran my second ever half marathon and have a new PR – 2:04:50!

Fitness Exercise:
Walking, Elliptical, Strength Training

Fun Facts:

  • Mom came to visit!  We were able to visit some classic NOLA sites – New Orleans cemetery, Jackson Square, Bourbon Street – and tour the Mandeville Lakefront, and catch both a Louisiana sunrise and sunset!  Mom took some stunning photos with her new camera…and I should have a post coming soon to share some of them with you!  And, of course, she was a HUGE support during my second half marathon!
  • Mother-in-law came to visit!  We had a blast antique”ing” in Ponchatoula and sitting on alligators at Kliebert’s Turtle and Alligator Farm
  • I attended the Health Screening offered at work – and was pleasantly surprised to find that I’m more fit than 6 months ago!  Testing included Lipid profile (Total Cholesterol, HDL, LDL, and Triglycerides), Blood Pressure, Glucose, Height & Weight, Waist Circumference, and Body Fat Percentage.
  • I experienced NO PROBLEMS with this year’s Daylight Savings Time…I’ve actually progressed on my goal to not hit the snooze button every morning!
  • I turned 29 years old! 
  • 5 days later, my hubby turned 29!  Yeah…I’m such a cougar!
  • And…my parents celebrated their 31-year wedding anniversary!  Woo-hoo!!!  Congrats Mom & Dad – you guys are an inspiration!
  • HUNGER GAMES.  Need I say more?!  After reading all the books…and watching all the trailers…and checking out the movie posters…I was absolutely ecstatic to finally see the movie!!!
  • My hubby had his last offshore hitch…and although he is sad to leave his crew, the ocean, and the “operations’ side of the company, he is excited to start a new venture.  He started his new position April 1st – and he is now working in the office (with me!).  Hello carpool parking!

Leave a Reply

