Jelly Bean Virtual Run!

I’m here to announce participation in my first Virtual Race – sponsored and organized by the inspirational and talented Jess (Run with Jess).

This event, the Jelly Bean Virtual Race, is held during Easter Week – that’s right – you get to pick YOUR preferred date, time, and even distance!  Awesome, right?  So whether you are a fitness newbie or a seasoned athlete, you can participate for points by competing in one of the following:

  • Run 5K (3.1 miles)
  • Run 10K  (6.2 miles)
  • Run Half-Marathon (13.1 miles)
  • Bike 21K (13 miles)

I signed up for the 10K run because I had already planned to support a friend in her first 10K race this week!  Plus, there are awesome PRIZES!  And it’s free!  So if you haven’t signed up yet, you should!  Not only for the chance to win prizes, but also test out your spring speed!  Just Do It!

FYI – my registered race is the Crescent City Classic 10K, in downtown New Orleans! 

3 thoughts on “Jelly Bean Virtual Run!

  1. I love how you run all of these races! You are inspiring me to go out for a run. 🙂

    Hey, speaking of that, you did the Couch-to-5K right? Nate and I were thinking of starting that. All I do is power walk each morning, but am looking for something a little more challenging.

  2. You make me want to go running so badly! I just did my first day on the couch to 5k program. Thankfully, an hour or so of power walking a day has helped me start to get into running shape again. I want to come down there and run a race with you sometime (when I can run long distances again!). 🙂 xoxo

  3. You make me want to go running so badly! 🙂 I love how dedicated you are to it!

    I just did my first day of the Couch-to-5K program. It’s amazing how starting off with power walking can really help you get into decent running shape because it was easier than I thought it would have been! I would love to come down there and run a race with you in New Orleans sometime!!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

