May Rewind

Fitness Activity:
55 Miles Run
48.67 Miles Walk
6 Hours, 50 Minutes Elliptical
6 30-minute sessions w/Personal Trainer + 1 Jillian Michaels + 1 Yoga

Races Run:
Zero.

Fun Facts:

  • I know it’s only May…but it’s getting hot.  And I mean…HOT.  Easily high 80’s when I get home in the evenings.  And the sun doesn’t set until 8 pm.  So I attempted a morning run.  And LOVED the weather…and the beautiful sunrise in my neighborhood.  I just may have to start doing morning runs before work…

    This is evenings…

    This is mornings…

  • I attended two more CRAWFISH BOILS!  And no, still not brave enough to suck the juice out of the heads!!!  YUCK

  • Another fantastic work opportunity!  Remember last month when I was selected to be a part of a team that was presenting our IT accomplishments and strategy to the Corporate CIOs?  They asked us to come back to present to another group of “higher ups” – this time to my managers manager level.

    Yes, I talk with my hands!

  • I attended a fabulous Wine Night with some of my lady friends at the local Wine Loft.  Wine, appetizers, and good gossip?  Yes, please!
  • Memorial Day weekend was low-key, but fabulous.  The hubby and I did some BBQ’ing and watched movies!
  • The Avengers – need I say more?!  Watched it at the theater – and LOVED it!
  • I cut my hair.  7 inches, to be exact!  Yep…it was just getting too long for me to handle in the summer.  And I needed a change. 

 

Ready for Summer!

 

2 thoughts on “May Rewind

  1. Look at you beautiful lady! 🙂 I love your month rewind posts!!

    Great job on the exercise; your new hair cut looks so darn beautiful; I’m so glad you had such a fun and busy month; and I miss you tons. That is all. 🙂

  2. Hi Jen, I’ve been enjoying your posts. I too live on the Northshore, love to read, and am a beginning runner. I agree — it’s way too hot to run in the evenings, but struggle to get out of bed to run in the mornings. Once I’m up, I’m glad I did it, especially as the sun starts to rise above the trees. But by the time August gets here I may have to bring it all indoors as it will be in the 90s at 6am! 🙂

Leave a Reply

