Urban Jungle Workout

I did a variety of circuit workouts last week in preparation for starting a new workout challenge this week (detailed post to come soon). 
 
And WOW – the Urban Jungle Workout was SUPER sweaty!!!  I was again inspired by Pinterest…but this time decided to modify the workout just a bit.  (Original source HERE.)  It is truly one of my new favorites!
 

Additional Details:

A 10 minute warm-up combined with three 6.5 minute sets makes a totally sweaty, fat-burning workout that you can complete in your own home (or on the road) – hence the URBAN JUNGLE! 

For my modifications, I did a 10 minute cardio warm-up.  You can do whatever you like to get your heart rate up – jumping jacks, treadmill, jog in place, dance to your favorite song – I chose the ever faithful elliptical.  Then you complete 3 sets of the following sequence which combines lower and upper body movements:

1 Minute: Jungle Squats (I did a 90* rotation each jump)

1 Minute: Push ups (you can do “real” push ups, push ups on your knees, or push ups on a bench)

1 Minute: Reverse Lunges

1 Minute: Chair Dips

1 Minute: Cardio (I completed rounds of the following combo: squat, 6 plank jumping jacks, 6 mountain climbers, lateral jump)

1 Minute: Abs exercises (I completed a different exercise for each set – Reverse Crunches, Crunches, Inch Worm)

30 Seconds Rest

I hope you enjoy as much as I did!

4 thoughts on “Urban Jungle Workout

Leave a Reply

