9 Miles Before 7 AM

Hello friends!  Yesterday I had a really, really, crappy long run.  It was my slowest long run to date…but more than that…it was my most challenging mental run to date.  So I thought that I would spare you the blah, blah, blah details…and instead share with you a success from a few weeks ago!  I accomplished something extraordinary!  I completed 9 miles before 7 am.  Proof:

Not sure what happened at Mile 8…it didn’t feel like I went that slow.  But…I’ll take the overall pace of 10:17!  Not too shabby for a 5am run.  I actually really do love morning runs – when I have the motivation to get up and run!!!  

So tell me…what’s been your most positive run over the last few weeks?

One thought on “9 Miles Before 7 AM

  1. Pingback: New Long Run. « Berdo has the Runs.

Leave a Reply

