2013 Running Resolutions

It’s still hard to believe that 2012 is over!  I just updated my RUN page, and I loved seeing how I literally ran through 2012!  Let’s take a look at some of the highlights:

2012RunningStats

2012RunningRecordsMiles Ran: 614  (For real – I had NO idea I ran this much – approximately 11.8 miles/week!!!  In 2011 I ran 342.8 miles – approximately 6.5 miles/week.)

Half Marathon #2 – Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans.  My mom came to visit me for this race…it was her first time watching me race a half marathon…and her first time watching me run since I was a senior in High School!!!  I knocked off ~2.5 minutes from my first half!

Half Marathon #3 – Jazz Half Marathon.  This was also my first Half ran with a friend!  My bestie Jenna trained hard to run beside me…and it was so much more enjoyable that I could have even imagined having a running buddy for 13.1 miles!!!  I knocked off a full 2 minutes from my second half!

Half Marathon #4 – Ole Man River.  Another solo run…but a new PR of 2:02:03!  Another 30 seconds knocked off my previous PR!

My First 9K (Jackson Day 9K) – My First 10K (Run on the Bayou 10K) – My First Race with a Friend (Crescent City Classic 10K)

Whew! 2012 pushed me in ways I can’t even begin to explain – but it also proved to me that I am capable of anything I put my mind to.  I am excited to see what 2013 has in store for me…and can’t wait to share it all with you!

2013 RUNNING RESOLUTIONS

RunnerResolutions

Keep a consistent running base – aka – be more consistent!

Run 750 miles!

Run at least 2 half marathons!

Try a new Racing Style!  (Trail Race, Relay Race, New Distance…)

Introduce Strength Training into my weekly workouts!

Give back to the sport – aka – Volunteer!

What are some of your 2013 Fitness Goals/Resolutions?

xoxoJen

Leave a Reply

