GIVEAWAY: (1) Entry to San Francisco Giant Half Marathon Race! **CLOSED**

Fellow runners and bloggers…this is your lucky week!  Much to my dismay…I must give up my coveted Half Marathon entry to The Giant Race – held in San Francisco – on Sunday, August 4th, 2013.  Short notice, I know!  I thought the race was a HOME RUN (yes, pun intended!) for a destination race, but due to a major shift in my work schedule, I am no longer able to travel to San Fran.  So instead of just losing my entry fee (and parking pass!)…I would like to reward one of my fellow runners/bloggers/followers!

GiantRace

Website Rules:

For the first time ever, The Giant Race will allow registration transfers and switches between distances. The basic details to transfer your registration to someone else:

Please note the transferee will need to pay a $10 fee (that basically covers the cost of our kick ass web developer who created this service). Once the transfer is complete (i.e. your buddy has signed up), your registration will be canceled.  If the transfer is never completed, your non-refundable registration will stay in your name as originally purchased.

What That Means To You:

After the Giveaway deadline is closed, I will select a winner, based on the Giveaway! instructions below, and contact said winner via email and blog post.  It is then my responsibility to go to the website and transfer my entry to the winner.  It is then the responsibility of the winner (Transfer Buddy) to sign-up.  At that point, my registration will be canceled and transferred.   If the Transfer Buddy does not sign-up, then the transfer is NOT complete.

*Let it be noted that transportation, hotel, additional fees, etc. are all up to the winner!  This giveaway simply includes the transfer of my paid registration and parking pass!*

Giveaway!

Be sure to enter my giveaway today – running now through 11:59 PM, CST, Sunday, July 28, 2013 – for your chance to win!  I will use a random number generator, so please leave a separate comment below for each entry!!!  That gives you a total of SIX entries – GOOD LUCK!  I will contact the winner via email and announce on the blog on Monday, July 29, 2013. (Open to US & Canada.)

  1. Leave a Blog Comment below
  2. Follow Me on Twitter HERE (@wv2ca2la)
  3. Follow The Giant Race on Twitter HERE (@giantrace)
  4. TWEET this giveaway! Example: “I entered a giveaway from @wv2ca2la for an entry to @giantrace! You can enter too – http://wp.me/p1iTMX-2bb!”
  5. Like The Giant Race on Facebook HERE
  6. Like Daydreams & Shoestrings on Facebook HERE
 GOOD LUCK!
 
xoxoJen
 
8 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: (1) Entry to San Francisco Giant Half Marathon Race! **CLOSED**

  1. Pingback: Country Runs-Summer | Masher Runs

  2. I followed you on twitter! I already follow @thegiantrace! Unfortunately I do not do FB, so I won’t qualify for those entries. And I’m about to tweet right now!

  3. Pingback: San Fran Giants Half – Entry Winner! | Daydreams & Shoestrings

Leave a Reply

