2014 Running Resolutions

Over a month into the new year, and it’s still hard to believe that 2013 is over!  I just updated my Shoestrings page, and I loved seeing how I literally ran through 2013!  Let’s take a look at some of the highlights:

Miles Ran:  582.1 miles!  Even though I had a pretty aggressive goal of 750 miles….I still rocked it for the year with pretty good mileage (if you disregard the lackluster month of December!!)

Screenshot_2014-02-10-09-33-13

Half Marathon #5 – Parkersburg News & Sentinel Half Marathon.  This was the first time that the hubby and I ran in our hometown!  My mom and aunt came to cheer us on, as well as the mother-in-law and grandparents!  It was a SUPER tough course with LOTS of hills….but we pushed through and finished with a great time!  My bestie Jenna was also in town for this race!

DONE - so happy!

Mile 11!

Half Marathon #6 – Ventura Half Marathon.  This was a random state race that I signed up for during a work trip to California!  I was desperately trying to run a sub-2 hour…and I just BARELY made it with a 1:59:38!!!

Done!!!

Half Marathon #7 – Gulf Coast Half Marathon.  I wanted to try the race that started it all 2 years ago…  And I achieved a new PR of 1:55:58! And the hubby ran 1:51:33!!!

Done - So Happy!

Jenna and I also traveled to Washington, DC to run our first 10-miler: Cherry Blossom 10 MileAND I met my first blogger friend IN REAL LIFE – Krissy!

IMG_1853

JenKrissy

Unfortunately, the St. Jude Memphis Half Marathon was canceled due to a major ice storm…but we still had a HUGE success with donations!  Our friends/family/readers are the BEST, helping us secure over $3,500 in funds!!!  THANK YOU!

2013StJudeJen

Jen

2013StJudeNick

Nick

2013 pushed me in ways I can’t even begin to explain – but it also proved to me that I am capable of anything I put my mind to.  I am excited to see what 2014 has in store for me…and can’t wait to share it all with you!

2014 RUNNING RESOLUTIONS

RunnerResolutions

Let go of my mental limits!

Run 600 miles!

Run at least 2 half marathons!

Increase my nutritional knowledge and habits!

Introduce strength training into my weekly workouts!

What are some of your 2014 Fitness Goals?

Jen

Leave a Reply

