Thinking Out Loud: March 20th

Hello friends!  I have decided to join Amanda at Running with Spoons for her “Thursdays are for…Thinking Out Loud” series.  What’s in it for me?  A brain dump.  What’s in it for you?  Total randomness!  Enjoy!

TOL

Spring is here?  I feel like it’s an April Fools joke…  Last week was so lovely out that I wore SHORTS on my long run.  I woke up today…to Snow Showers.  And yes – I bundled up from head to toe.  It wasn’t that it was THAT cold out…it was that the snow was coming down in a fury!

Spring

I missed a full hour of work today.  Why?  Fire alarm.  I was peacefully sitting in my hubby’s office – chatting away and chowing down on lunch – when we got a knock on the door telling us that there was smoke on our floor.  We stepped out and yep, sure enough…there was a smoky haze in the hallway.  We quickly grabbed our jackets and proceed to walk down 23 flights of stairs.  Luckily we didn’t have to stand outside as we were sheltered in the Plus15 hallways.  I got a good pic though!

Firetrucks

I had an awesome progression run last night.  (<– On the Dreadmill Treadmill!)  Not on purpose, as the intent of last night’s run was to test out my NEW SHOES – but I just felt good.  I did a 1 mile warm-up walk, followed by 0.5 miles @ 6.2 pace, then 0.5 miles @ 6.4 pace.  Then I thought…why not try one more mile?  0.2 miles @ 6.6, 6.7, 6.8, 6.9, and 7.0.  THEN I thought…let’s try another half…up the speed a bit!  So another 0.2 miles @ 7.2, then 7.4…with the last 0.1 mile @ 7.5.  Overall, not too shabby!

IMG_20140318_170045[1]

Sneak Peek!

I’m getting my hair done tonight!!!  Do you know just how hard it is to find a hair salon in a new city?  I’m so nervous…I hope all goes well!  Definitely highlights…possibly bangs!  Some inspiration pics:

Hair

What does your Thursday look like?

Jen

7 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud: March 20th

    • YAH! for comfy shoes 🙂 Thanks for stopping by! I’m LOVING the colors…although on some level I DO understand that is NOT a reason to buy shoes. haha. I didn’t get a chance to comment yesterday, but CONGRATS on the upcoming move to Alaska. Holy cow – I think that is AWESOME!!! I can’t wait to keep up with your new adventures.

  1. Oh, I can’t wait to see how your hair turns out! I know it’ll look great!! Highlights AND bangs- oh yeah, you can’t go wrong with that style!! So pretty!!!
    Great run, too!!! You’re a superstar!!!

  2. Oh girl I can definitely relate to your spring time woes! We had gorgeous weather for weeks and then the snow decided to surprise us on the first day of spring. Not cool. Hopefully it warms up for both of us soon. And those hair pics are GORGEOUS! You may have even inspired me to refresh my hair a little this spring.
    Thanks for joining up with ToL this week! Don’t forget to add your link to the linkup so that others can check it out 🙂

    • Hello!!! Thanks for stopping by and reading…it was a nice surprise 🙂 I just added my link…thanks for the reminder! And GRRR….supposed to warm up a bit next week, fingers crossed, for both of us! And PS – you should get your hair done! A spring treat. I feel so much “fresher!” hehe

Leave a Reply

