Blogger Love: Team Annabelle

Hello friends!  Fellow blogger Jen (@ JVKom Chronicles) reached out on social media.  She wanted help in sending a loving message to her blogger bestie – Annabelle – who was diagnosed with Hodgkins Lymphoma last week.  And of course, due to the AWESOME support of the blogging community, she now has a wonderful surprise to share.  Welcome to Team Annabelle!

annabelleedit

Here is Jen’s story “Anna was one of my first blogger friends. We have turned real life friends. When she got the diagnosis last week it was a shock to everyone. Her first Oncologist appt is Friday.  I want to lift her spirits and let her know the blogging community is behind her.”  Her request?  Very simple.  “Just post whatever your heart desires.” 

And here is Annabelle’s story:  “Monday I returned to work and waited until Wednesday to get the results from the biopsy. Going into that ENT office and waiting was nerve wrecking! The hubs and my mom came with me for support. I was diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.  It’s cancer. Great. Not what I wanted to hear. No one does. I’ve cried, and cried, and cried. I will get through this. I have to suck it up and deal with it. God is right here with me guiding the way. It’s just so hard to accept the fact that I have cancer. The C word. I have many cheerleaders already and I’m thankful.  I love my support group. Without them I would still be in pity party mode. Well, I still get that way, but who doesn’t. We can’t wallow in it. We have to fight it and be strong.”  (HERE is her full blog post if you’d like to take a look.)

People joke that finding blogger friends is like going out on a first date.  You read their posts….you connect with something they said, somewhere they’ve been…you hesitantly reach out and say hello…you wonder if they will write you back…wonder if you can maintain that chemistry…you tweet, you Instagram, you follow on Bloglovin’….and then, out of nowhere, you realize that you now call this person a friend.  A true friend.  And that is why Jen reached out…to truly support her friend

You see, there is something amazing about the blogging (and social media) community….something that you can’t quite put your finger on.  It’s a combination of awe, respect, comfort, good will and laughter.  So if you get a chance today, please go over and leave Annabelle an encouraging comment HERE, or you can leave a comment on this post as it will be linked up on Jen’s blog @ JVKom Chronicles so that she can easily read them all in one place.  And if you pray, please add a little prayer for Annabelle and her family too.  Thanks guys, and Happy Friday

Jen

4 thoughts on “Blogger Love: Team Annabelle

    • You are WELCOME!!! I am honored to be a part of it 🙂 Anna seems like a real gem…and she is so very lucky to have you as a friend and spread the love on such a tough day!!! I bet you have lifted her spirits times 1,000!

  1. Thank you so much for your support! I really love the blogging community and no one can fathom the support you will get until you really need it! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

