Cran Apple Delight Oatmeal

A few weeks ago I was given the opportunity to review a product from MyOatmeal.com through Fit Approach.  Being the oatmeal lover that I am, I was pretty darn excited!!!

DSCN1324

And not only was I excited to try my own custom blend of oatmeal, I was happy to be supporting a great cause. The mission statement from their website states:

Our mission at MyOatmeal.com is simple.
We want to help our community and my fellow man. we will do this by donating gourmet oatmeal to various organizations that aid in natural disaster recovery.
We will also donate healthy oatmeal to non profit groups that make it their business to improve the lives of the people in their communities.
We will make it our priority to seek out, and support those groups and individuals that value family, community, our country our planet and our future by whatever means we have at our disposal via the MyOatmeal.com company.
Our mission is to make the world better, and encourage others to do the same.
One bag of healthy oatmeal at a time.

I was directed to THIS page to investigate and was overwhelmed with oatmeal envy.  This company is genius!)  The website is super easy to navigate, and the steps to order are all laid out for you!  t wait to jump in and start creating my custom blend.

Step 1 – You choose which size bag you want.  Small, Medium, Large.

MyOatmeal1

Step 2 – You choose your oats.  They have it all – from instant to steel cut to gluten-free to their signature smash blend.

MyOatmeal2

Steps 3 – 6 – This is where the real fun starts.  Time to choose your flavors and add-ins…and check out all of those flavors! It was so hard for me to choose, but as I like simple flavors, infused with fruits and nuts, I knew immediately that my blend would just be Honey.  I also added in Apples, Cranberries, and Sliced Almonds.  I topped it off with some good ol’ white cane sugar.  And I loved that the nutritional information updated in real-time so anytime you check a box, the stats change.

MyOatmeal3

MyOatmeal4

MyOatmeal5MyOatmeal6

MyOatmealNutrition

Step 7 – Trial offer?  In love?  Determine how often you would like this blend sent to you.  Once you find a flavor that you just can’t live without….the auto-ship option is pretty handy!

MyOatmeal7

Step 8 – The final step is where you get to name your creation.  I called mine “Cran Apple Delight.”  Pretty original, huh? 😉

MyOatmeal8

Then you just sit back and wait.  Not only did the package arrive quickly (as fast as Canadian/International mail can arrive!), but they it arrived in the cutest bag with a window to view your creation.  And the name you enter when you order…it’s printed on the bag – talk about CUSTOM and helping someone feel creative and accomplished!

MyOatmealPackage

MyOatmealName

MyOatmealBlend

Directions.  My first concoction was pretty much my go-to…microwaved quick oats.  The directions are simple, and spot-on for the best consistency.

MICROWAVE:
Mix 2 parts of water with 1 part oats and microwave for 1 minute.
Stir, and microwave again for 30 seconds.
Stir again, cover & microwave for 30 seconds.
Allow oats to cool & eat oatmeal at desired temperature.

Taste Test.  Delicious! I love that you can taste each of the individual flavors in the oatmeal (although the honey is a bit weak…it’s definitely not bland).  The cranberries were deliciously sweet, the apples just tart enough, and the sliced almonds maintained their crunch!  (<– The dried cranberries were by far the best part of the blend!)  The ratio of fruit to oats was perfect. I don’t really like to have a lot of add-ins already put inside of my oatmeal, but they did an excellent job at adding just enough to give more flavor and texture, without it being too overwhelming.

Final Thoughts for MyOatmeal.  This is a very cool and healthy concept.  My 1lb bag came with 11+ servings – so very affordable for the amount you get!  And who doesn’t love the idea of having YOUR perfect blend at your fingertips every morning?!

MyOatmealReady

Have you ever tried a custom oatmeal blend?

Disclaimer: I was provided 1 lb. of customized oatmeal from MyOatmeal.com as part of a campaign run by Fit Approach as a Sweat Pink Ambassador.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

3 thoughts on “Cran Apple Delight Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

