Pinterest Inspiration: Travel Box

Hello friends!  Some Pinterest projects are just too good not to try!!!   How adorable is this DIY keepsake box, which you can stuff full of mementos and pictures from a trip, rather than trying to scrapbook everything.  If you are anything like me, you may have every intention in the world of actually finishing *this* scrapbook or *that* scrapbook…but somehow weeks/months/years after the trip, you have yet to complete that perfect picture in your head.  Enter the Keepsake Travel Box.   Mind = Blown. 

{ Inspiration }

Pinterest1

via: Martha Stewart Living

{ Experience }

I decided that I absolutely MUST do a version of this for our temporary assignment in Canada!  I went to a local craft store, found a “just the right size” box…and a lil’ wooden Maple Leaf too!  (I also bought a second box because I found a Fleur-de-Lis…so now I’m super excited to go back and keepsake some of our Louisiana memories!!!)

I plan on painting the box red and the maple leaf white (reverse image of the Canadian flag), then gluing the maple leaf right in the center of the box.  I’ve already started adding in some of our favorite memories to date: Winter CarnivalSchmancyFirst Hockey Game ticketsCalgary Reads Volunteer Event – Rimrock Hotel keycard, etc.

04.19

04.19a

 Have you ever created or designed a keepsake travel box?  What are you favorite items in it??

Jen

 

 

8 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspiration: Travel Box

  1. What. An. Amazing. Idea. I think you have just absolutely blown my mind. I may do this, but by year. How amazing. Seriously so glad I found your blog!

Leave a Reply

