Daydream: Cuba

Cuba

Hello friends!  Today I’m dreaming about an island-nation that has a captivating personality far beyond its dazzling beaches – CUBA!  In many towns, for instance, the Spanish-colonial architecture is still intact from the earliest settlements 500 years ago – so a stroll through the streets is a genuine walk back in time!  Cuba is the largest island in the Caribbean, and has over 11 million inhabitants.  By road, this 109,000-square-kilometre island would take weeks to fully explore the glorious combination of unspoiled beaches, lively dance clubs, and cultural history!  I would surely get lost in the rhythms of the island, the mysterious mangroves, towering rainforests, sugar-sands, unparalleled coral reefs, and historic charm!  Must see cities include Havana, Holguin, Santiago, Trinidad, and Punta Frances.  ENJOY!

Cuba5

Malecon, Havana, Cuba

 

Cuba2

via: Mallory on Travel

 Jen

5 thoughts on “Daydream: Cuba

  1. I would love to go there one day, but not to a resort, to soak in Cuba from the middle of the local areas. I know its not necessarily the safest, but neither is most adventure.

    • Woo-hoo! You’re awesome…and made my day!!! I love reading YOUR blog 🙂 (<– I'm ashamed I haven't connected with you sooner…) You're always an inspiration!!! I'm catching up on Bloglovin' from the last two days (work was crazy busy this week!)…so I will skip ahead to your post 🙂 Thanks for the nomination!

Leave a Reply

