Thinking Out Loud: April 25th

Hello friends!  I am joining Amanda at Running with Spoons for her “Thursdays are for…Thinking Out Loud” series.  (<– Even though it’s Friday!!!)  What’s in it for me?  A brain dump.  What’s in it for you?  Total randomness!  Enjoy!

TOL

{ Daydreams }. I can’t believe I’ve waited so long to bring back this series!!! It is, in fact, one of the anchors of my blog…and it truly makes me so happy to research places around the globe and share them with you!!!  I have received such positive comments and LOVE that the posts bring a smile to your faces!  If you get *truly* bored and want to sate your WANDERLUST, I have updated my { Daydreams } page – so check it out.

Running Milestone. Woo-hoo!  I received an email from RunKeeper on Tuesday letting me know that I have reached 25% of my yearly run goal (150 of 600 miles).  Granted…I’m about 1.5 months behind schedule…and taking the entire month of January off did not help…but I’m on my way!!!

RunKeeper

RunKeeper2

Four. That is the number of pizza slices I can easily eat in one sitting – without getting stuffed.  Is that normal???  I literally eat half of a medium pizza on my own.

Maple Macchiato. Starbucks Canada…I am amazed, as this new drink now rivals one of my all time favorites – the caramel macchiato.  This multi-layered beverage offers a delightful combination of freshly steamed milk, rich espresso and the sweet and distinct flavour of maple syrup – straight from Quebec.  And it is TASTY!

Maple

The Beltline. While on the topic of pizza and maple…the hubby and I recently tried a few new combinations from Una Pizza (literally just blocks from our house!) and we are in heaven.  I don’t usually explore pizza beyond pepperoni, sausage, or bacon….so of course the first pizza we tried was The Beltline: double smoked bacon, sausage, smoked mozzarella, maple syrup.  What?!  Syrup on pizza???  Trust me…it’s AH-MAZ-ING!!!!  We also tried the Prosciutto: san marzano tomato sauce, crisp prosciutto, provolone piccante cheese, and fresh arugula.  Looks weird to me to have pieces of salad on a pizza…but the slight taste of “green” was just perfect!!!

Work Happy Hours.  Last night I teeter-tottered around the idea of meeting up with some others from work for a “non-work” get together.  The hubby had to work late, so I wasn’t really in the mood to go out and about…but then our friends (the ones who took us snowshoeing!) asked us to come out, so I decided…why not?  I walked to a trendy lil’ place called the Bank and Baron Pub and met up with a few people.  Ended up with a glass of wine, meeting a few new people, and just relaxing!  (<– why is it that we never really feel like going out…but once we do…we usually end up having fun?!)  The best part, however, was when a small group of us broke off to grab some food, and ended up at Black Betty Burgers at 9pm (<– last call for food…we literally made it by minutes!!) for some fantastic burgers and fries and beer and good laughs!  AND…the hubby joined up with us after all.  *Check, please*

 What’s on your mind?

Jen

3 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud: April 25th

  1. This is fantastic!
    A little secret about the caramel and maple macchiato: they are identical except for ONE difference, the syrup on top. That’s probably why you love them both equally!

  2. MAPLE MACCHIATO??!!! YUUUUUM!!! Also, don’t feel bad, I can totally eat AT LEAST 4 pieces of pizza. People are always surprised at how much I can eat!! I just love food!

Leave a Reply

