Blogger Confessions // 10.16.2014

Blogger Confessions

I had a handful of Skittles at 8 a.m. this morning.  

I am such a klutz.  All the time.  In fact, my mother called me “Grace” so many times as a child I thought it was my name.

I may or may not have peed my pants just a little while trying to climb a seriously steep mountain cliff…one of four mountains I climbed in four days.

I don’t shower after running some nights. I am sorry hubby.

I have never tried a Pumpkin Spice Latte.  (<– SHOCKING, I know!)

I have 62 – yes SIXTY-TWO – posts in DRAFT status.  Nine are quirky one-liners…but no content.  Why oh why did I never become a marketing professional?!    

I sometimes sneak Werther’s Original chewy caramels into bed.

I was recently introduced to a London Fog tea latte (two-thirds brewed Earl Grey tea and one-third steamed milk with a dash of vanilla syrup)…and am OBSESSED.  Like…every day for two weeks obsessed.

I watched Guardians of the Galaxy.  This movie….I did not want to like it…but actually really enjoyed it!  Damn animated raccoon.

I have a huge blogger crush on Emi at The Well Traveled Wife.  I can’t remember exactly how I found this site…but likely was via a “Link Love” from another blogger.  If I like the blog name, I will typically pop-over to the site for a quick look through…and I was instantly hooked!!!  I love her writing style – the TONS of pics from her travels – and the general positivity from this San Francisco gal who works at Google (<– which is super cool too!).  I literally sat for an hour straight reading through her travel posts 🙂

I devoured an entire box of Velveeta Mac ‘N’ Cheese as part of my Canadian Thanksgiving dinner.  (…I may be a little embarrassed to admit that…)

Taylor Swift – Shake it Off.  I mean – is it possible to listen to a song too many times?!  ‘Cause the players gonna play, the haters gonna hate, and I’m just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake, shake. Shake it off, shake it off.’

Thanks to Amanda at Running With Spoons for holding her weekly link-up!

Jen

4 thoughts on “Blogger Confessions // 10.16.2014

  1. I am so in love with that song too. I just crank it in my car and shake it!
    Also, glad to know I’m not the only one who doesn’t always shower after a run. Being a girl is hard and showering is sometimes too much effort.

  2. I feel ya on the Guardians of the Galaxy! I went into it with an open mind, but expecting not to like it that much…and ended up enjoying it more than I have enjoyed a movie in the past 2-3 months. It was the raccoon I swear…too funny. And Groot! He’s my favorite, I have a thing for trees.

    • I am Groot. I AM Groot. I AM GROOT!!!!! Oh man…I’m glad it wasn’t just me. I really, really, really didn’t want to go and thought the raccoon would be horrible… but agree with you, one of the better movies I’ve seen in the past couple of months. 🙂

Leave a Reply

