Halloween Round-Up // Couples Costume Ideas

Hello friends!  In case you didn’t notice all the decorations everywhere…or Pumpkin Spice everything…Halloween is two weeks away!!!  And dressing up for Halloween never gets old, even if you’re all grown up.  I am super excited this year, because the hubby has agreed to go to a Halloween Party AND dress up with me!!!  I have been glued to Pinterest researching some fun couples costume ideas.  First – I think it’s amazing just how creative some people are!!!  They get an idea into their head, and if they can’t find what they want, they make it.  And 9 times out of 10, it’s awesome!  Second – I don’t want one of those “super sexy” costumes.  I think I experienced plenty of those in my college years and early 20s 🙂  There are SO MANY ideas out there, but I was drawn to the ones below which look fairly easy – and FUN – to do.  At most, you may have to buy a shirt or some small props.  You can check out all the original sources on my Pinterest page!

HalloweenCouples

My favorite contender is one I think the hubby would love doing as well…

DEXTER!

DEXTER!

My next few choices – which require little to no preparation outside of shopping our own closet – would also allow the hubby to utilize his super sexy glasses 🙂

Lois and Clark!

Lois and Clark!

Waldo and Wendy!

Waldo and Wenda!

Nerd Alert!

Nerd Alert!

Goose and Maverick!

Goose and Maverick!

These next few are also pretty fun or unique…and would require only a little bit of shopping to pull together…

Forrest Gump and Jenny

Forrest Gump and Jenny

Ron (or Harry) and Hermoine from Harry Potter!

Ron (or Harry) and Hermoine from Harry Potter!

Mario and Luigi!

Mario and Luigi!

Popeye and Olive Oil!

Popeye and Olive Oyl!

Camp Counselors!

Camp Counselors!

Mary Poppins

Mary Poppins

And…simply because we are Americans living in Canada…these “Americana” costumes would be fun!  To be honest, I think these would be cute for any American Expat attending a Halloween party!

Lady Liberty and Uncle Sam

Lady Liberty and Uncle Sam

Rosie the Riveter and Uncle Sam!

Rosie the Riveter and Uncle Sam!

And then, as my back-up plan – and because the simplicity just makes me smile – Jack and Coke!!!

Jack and Coke!

Jack and Coke!

Which one is your favorite?  Do you have any other fun ideas???

Jen

9 thoughts on “Halloween Round-Up // Couples Costume Ideas

  1. These are great!! I’ve found that Pebbles & BamBam are pretty easy to make yourself. I made a great pebbles costume from goodwill. Sry I dont have a pic. I love the Lady Liberty and Uncle Sam, but Jack & Coke are so cute too!!

    • What a great idea!!! I saw a couple of Pebbles & BamBam on Pinterest too. The Jack & Coke is SO simple…I think Target even carries a Coke t-shirt!!! Let me know what you decide on for this year! 🙂 Perhaps we can do a round-up after and show off all the fun ideas!

  2. Cute costume ideas! I’m being lame and budget friendly this year and wearing devils horns with a red dress I all ready own. :-p maybe next year I’ll talk the bf into a couples costume and put a little more thought into it! Being a 90s kid who grew up playing Nintendo…I love the Mario and lugi costume!! I’m sure what ever yall come up with will be great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

