Leave It All On The Road // 12.08.2014

Hello friends!  It’s time for my weekly fitness recap!  I’m not exactly sure what has been going on the last two weeks…but it seems that Mon-Wed. workouts are non-existent in my world.  Oops – I hope to change that this week.  Due to only running Fri-Sun, my mileage fell a lil’ bit, but I think it is still a respectable week.  I’ve been debating on running the Calgary Hypothermic Half Marathon on February 7th …but only if I continue to train throughout the cold winter months.  To put it in perspective, our first outdoor run last year was on Feb. 14th.  I went to my trusty Excel training workbook, and I’m on track for a 12-week training schedule…if I only had a schedule.  Looks like I have some work ahead of me!

LeaveItAllOnTheRoad2

{ Dec 01 – Dec 07, 2014 }

Walking – 2.5 miles
Biking – NA
Elliptical – NA
Running – 12.55 miles
Strength – 1 session

{ Fitness Notes }

12.01 – Rest

12.02 – Rest

12.03 –  Rest

12.04 – Rest

12.05 – 4+ miles outdoors along Elbow River

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 4.3 mile run (9:22/mile)
  • Static stretching

12.06 – 5+ Easy outdoor run along Eau Claire

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 1 mile warm-up walk
  • 5.25 mile run (9:12/mile)
  • 0.25 mile cool-down walk
  • Static stretching

12.07 – Recovery run + Strength workout

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 0.5 mile warm-up walk
  • 3 mile run (9:19/mile)
  • 0.5 mile cool-down walk
  • Lower Body + Abs strength session
    • 3×15 at 5 lbs: Squat Press, Deadlift; 15 each leg: Forward Lunge, Reverse Lunge, Side Lunge; 3×15 sec Plank; 2×20 Russian Twists, 2×10: Starfish, Bird Dogs
  • Static stretching

{ Hypothermic Half Training }

Looks like I just need to develop an actual schedule 🙂

HypoHalf3

How is YOUR fitness training going?

Jen

 

Leave a Reply

