Never have I ever…

When I saw that one of my favorite bloggers, Megan from Semi-Charmed Kind of Lifewas participating in a monthly link-up hosted by Kiki titled “Never Have I Ever,” I just knew I had to play along. How fun is this topic?!  And…it fits in perfectly with Amanda at Running with Spoons for her “Thursdays are for…Thinking Out Loud” series.

notebook2

// broken a bone.  My nickname may be Grace…and I’ve had plenty of bruises and sprains…and I’ve been hospitalized for things like tonsils and ear tubes…but no broken bones.

// learned to drive a stick shift.  I may have grown up in the hills of West Virginia…but I find the whole two feet on a pedal thing so very complicated…

// had a pumpkin spice latte.  I’m not a huge pumpkin-flavored fan, so I’ve just never had the urge to try one.

// liked olives.  I pride myself on at least trying anything once, but honestly, I find olives to be nasty.

// taken a yoga class.  I know, I know.  How can I love all things fitness and never try yoga?  I don’t know.  I want to, but I haven’t.

// figured out poker.  My mom’s side of the family loves to play poker (with pennies/nickels/dimes/quarters) – and can pick-up any game once introduced to it.  I, on the other hand, need the instructions repeated to me…every 5 minutes.  I’m not very good at a “poker face” because I’m too honest!!!  I’m not good at math in my head…or at remembering what cards have already been played.  And I literally suck at guessing what cards my partner holds when we play in pairs.  Just saying…if we ever get a chance to play together…you’ve been warned!

// been an extrovert.  I’m very sociable and friendly and like to try new things…but I will not be the first one to put my hand up or stand up or speak up or start a revolution.

// been able to do a split.  I’m just not that flexible.

// told a ghost story (or stayed the night in a haunted house!)  Although I like to think of myself as a creative person…I was just never one to tell stories, yet alone believable scary stories!

Want to play along?  Link up your list with Amanda and Kiki and see what other bloggers have never done using the button below:

THE CIRCLE LINK-UP
Or link up your list with Amanda to display your random musings using the button below:
TOL
So what have YOU never ever done before? Is there anything that we have in common or anything that you hope to never accomplish someday?
Jen
5 thoughts on “Never have I ever…

  1. It’s crazy that you’re the second person on this linkup to put the olive thing! I thought that one was going to be unique, but I guess not. Glad I’m not alone in that 🙂 I’ve never had a PSL either. I don’t get the hype. I do know how to drive a stick shift, but I’m sure i’ve forgotten by now it’s been so long. We used to have this sweet Jeep that I learned on.

  2. I’ve never taken a yoga class either! And olives may just be one of the nastiest foods I can think of, so I’m with you on that one. I do know how to drive a stick shift, though… and I’ve broken a bone, unfortunately. Never been to Australia… which is the first thing that popped into my head. I really want to go, though!

    • I would LOVE to experience Australia too!!! My first thought was, “I’ve never been the Great Wall of China!” But that’s on my life’s bucket list…so I thought I’d try to find a few more personal tid-bits! I’m trying to be more “authentic” and “open” – much like you are on your blog! 🙂 (that’s a compliment, by the way!) Glad to finally link-up with you again…it’s been too long!!! xoxo.

  3. What a great list! As for olives, I’ve never really understood why people like them. I’m not opposed to them but I could never get myself to put them on something willingly or eat them plain! 🙂 And I’m also with you on PSLs. I like a few things that are pumpkin-y but I don’t really like hot beverages (let alone coffee) so I don’t see myself changing on that anytime soon! 🙂

    Thanks for linking up with us!

Leave a Reply

