Leave It All On The Road // 01.19.2015

Hello friends!  It’s time for my weekly fitness recap!  This was, quite honestly, a not so stellar week.  I desperately need to officially sign-up for a race so that I can hold myself accountable in my weekly training!!!

LeaveItAllOnTheRoad_3

{ Jan 12 – Jan 18, 2015 }

Walking – 3.15 mile
Biking – NA
Elliptical – NA miles
Stairs – 2 Sessions
Running – 4 miles
Strength – 1 session

{ Fitness Notes }

01.12 – Easy 2 miles

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 0.5 mile warm-up walk
  • 2 mile run (9:08/mile)
  • 0.5 mile cool-down walk
  • Static stretching

01.13 – Rest

01.14 –  Stairs

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 69 flights stairs / 2,412 Steps
    • 3 sets of 23 flights of stairs up+down // 30 sec rest before up and 3 min rest before down
    • Set 1: Didn’t record time
    • Set 2: Down – 3:12 / Up – 5:15
    • Set 3: Down – 3:21 / Up – 5:33
  • Static stretching

01.15 – Rest

01.16 – Cross-Train: Skiing for 4 hours!

01.17 – Easy 2 miles + Stairs

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 39 flights stairs (1,348 stairs up+down)
  • 1 mile warm-up walk
  • 2 mile run (9:36/mile)
  • 1.15 mile cool-down walk
  • Upper Body strength session
    • 2×12 @20 lbs Seated Rows
    • Bench press 2 x 10 @55 lbs
    • 2 x 12 @7.5 lbs Bicep Curls
  • Static stretching

01.18 – Rest.  *Recover from company party.

{ Weekly Chase Link-Up }

I’m linking up with Road Runner Girl for The Weekly Chase, in the hopes that setting weekly goals will help keep me on track throughout the week:

Goal #1: Run four times this week! I seriously need to maintain a consistent weekly base mileage!

Goal #2: Continue my strength training.  So far, I’ve had at least 1 strength session a week in the month of January.  I need to continue making this a priority so that it becomes a habit.

Goal #3: Hydrate better! Normally, this is not an issue…but I feel that ever since getting/getting rid of my cold, I just haven’t been giving my body enough water.  I want to aim for 2.2 liters/74 oz./9 cups per day.

So that’s my plan for the week!  I hope you have a great week crushing your goals!

How is YOUR fitness training going?

Jen

3 thoughts on “Leave It All On The Road // 01.19.2015

    • Thanks for the encouragement!!! Yikes on the IT band issue…I had same type of issue my senior year of high school and it sidelined me for a while. Luckily…I’ve gotten over the fear of re-injuring it. And you do so much yoga and stretching that I’m sure your body will thank you later when you pick up running again 🙂

Leave a Reply

