Leave It All On The Road // 01.26.2015

Hello friends!  It’s time for my weekly fitness recap!

LeaveItAllOnTheRoad_3

{ Jan 19 – Jan 25, 2015 }

Walking – 4.5 mile
Biking – NA
Elliptical – NA
Stairs – 2 Sessions
Running – 10.5 miles
Strength – 1 session

{ Fitness Notes }

01.19 – 3 miles along Eau Claire

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 0.5 mile warm-up walk
  • 3 mile run (8:39/mile)
  • 0.5 mile cool-down walk
  • Static stretching

01.20 – Rest

01.21 –  Rest

01.22 – 3.5 miles along Eau Claire

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 0.5 mile warm-up walk
  • 3.5 mile run (8:42/mile)
  • 0.5 mile cool-down walk
  • Static stretching

01.23 – Stairs + Strength + Core

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 69 flights stairs / 2,412 Steps
    • 3 sets of 23 flights of stairs up+down // 30 sec rest before up and 90 sec rest before down
    • Set 1: Down – 3:01 / Up – 4:35
    • Set 2: Down – 3:02 / Up – 4:39
    • Set 3: Down – 3:08 / Up – 4:37
    • Upper Body strength session
      • 2×15 @20 lbs Wide-grip Lat Pulldown
      • 2×15 @20 lbs Reverse-grip Lat Pulldown
      • 2×12 @7.5 lbs Bicep Curl into Overhead Press Combo
      • 2×12 @ 10 lbs Bicep Bench
    • Core session
      • 2×20: Russian Twist, Starfish, Bird Dog, Sit-Ups
      • 2×15: Superman
  • Static stretching

01.24 – 4 miles along Elbow River

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 0.25 mile warm-up walk
  • 4 mile run (9:12/mile)
  • 0.25 mile cool-down walk
  • Static stretching

01.25 – Stairs

  • 1 mile warm-up walk
  • 92 flights stairs / 3,216 Steps
    • 4 sets of 23 flights of stairs up+down // 30 sec rest before up and 120 sec rest before down
    • Set 1: Down – 3:09 / Up – 5:10
    • Set 2: Down – 3:17 / Up – 5:14
    • Set 3: Down – 3:18 / Up – 5:12
    • Set 4: Down – 3:08 / Up – 4:46
  • 1 mile cool-down walk
  • Static stretching

{ Weekly Chase Link-Up }

I’m linking up with Road Runner Girl for The Weekly Chase, in the hopes that setting weekly goals will help keep me on track throughout the week:

Last week’s goals:

Goal #1: Run four times this week! I seriously need to maintain a consistent weekly base mileage! – NEARLY – I completed 3 of 4 Runs…but also had 2 Stairs days.

Goal #2: Continue my strength training.  So far, I’ve had at least 1 strength session a week in the month of January.  I need to continue making this a priority so that it becomes a habit. COMPLETE

Goal #3: Hydrate better! Normally, this is not an issue…but I feel that ever since getting/getting rid of my cold, I just haven’t been giving my body enough water.  I want to aim for 2.2 liters/74 oz./9 cups per day. COMPLETE!

This week’s goals:

Goal #1: Run four times this week!  Still trying to build a consistent weekly base mileage!

Goal #2: Continue my strength training.  So far, I’ve had at least 1 strength session a week in the month of January.  I need to continue making this a priority so that it becomes a habit.

So that’s my plan for the week!  I hope you have a great week crushing your goals!

How is YOUR fitness training going?

Jen

7 thoughts on “Leave It All On The Road // 01.26.2015

  1. Great job Jen!!! I really love that you make time to warm up properly with dynamic stretching. It is SO important and often overlooked by so many time-strapped runners. Nice work last week and I know you’ll crush your goals this week ahead. xo

    • Jesica – I’m so excited that you stopped by!!! Thank you for your kind words. Ever since I’ve gotten over an old IT-band injury, I’m VERY adamant about dynamic stretching! Thanks for posting the link-up…helps me stay accountable 🙂 xoxo.

Leave a Reply

