Thinking Out Loud // 01.29.2015

Hello friends!  I’m joining up again with Amanda at Running with Spoons for her “Thursdays are for…Thinking Out Loud” series.  What’s in it for me?  A brain dump.  What’s in it for you?  Total randomness!  Enjoy!

Rock’n’Roll Discount Code.  It’s here!!! My personalized code as a 2015 Rock’n’Roll Blogger has finally arrived!  Let me help YOU get a little closer to pushing that little registration button fellow runners and bloggers and readers!!!  Use my special code SHOESTRINGS when you register for a 2015 Rock’n’Roll Marathon or Half Marathon race and save $15!!!  Check it out HERE for a race near you (or…if you want to have a race-cation, for a race far from you!!)  I’m currently looking at racing in Portland (May 17th), Seattle (June 13th) and Vancouver (October 25th)…will I see you there?!

RnRdiscount

Work Humor.  As I was putting my lunch in the fridge yesterday, I stumbled upon this note.  Someone thought they were very clever…  But I have to admit, it did make me giggle.

Workplace Humor

Midnight in Paris.  The 2015 Winter Gala for my work was themed “Midnight in Paris.”  At first, I was like, what the heck does that mean?  But then I read on…Experience the sights, sounds and tastes of Paris!  Sip cocktails while being serenaded by live music.  Sample Parisian-inspired dishes and delicate pastries.  Have your caricature done by a street artist or dance the night away to a mix of local classics and Parisian hits.  It was a fabulous evening!  Proof that the hubby and I do occasionally get dressed up for an evening of fun!

scan0001

Skiing at Nakiska.  This was my first ski experience in the Canadian Rockies.  I had a blast!!!  My friend and I left super early to drive the hour to the mountains – rented our gear – and hit the slopes!  We broke mid-day for some steamy hot chocolate to warm up…then took a few more trips until we finally packed up around 3 pm to head home.  I only busted my a$$ four times…so I call that a success!!!

IMG_20150116_103952

 

TOL

What’s on your mind?

Jen

 

2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud // 01.29.2015

  1. I’m freakin out right now!!! I’m signing up for the Half in Virginia Beach, and I’m using your code! Thank you thank you! I knew my procrastination would pay off hahaha

Leave a Reply

