Leave It All On The Road // 02.02.2015

Hello friends!  It’s time for my weekly fitness recap!  To be honest, I’m feeling a bit like a yo-yo here.  I’ve been having a really great week of fitness followed by a really not-so-great week.  Last week…great.  This week…not-so-great.  *Sigh*

LeaveItAllOnTheRoad_3

{ Jan 26 – Feb 01, 2015 }

Walking – 7 miles
Biking – NA
Elliptical – NA
Stairs – 1 Session
Running – 9 miles
Strength – 1/2 session

{ Fitness Notes }

01.26 – Rest

01.27 – Rest

01.28 –  1 mile walk to work (AM) + 4.5 miles along Eau Claire (PM)

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 0.5 mile warm-up walk
  • 4 mile run (8:51/mile)
  • 0.5 mile cool-down jog
  • Static stretching

01.29 – Rest

01.30 – Walk 3 miles

01.31 – Stairs

  • Dynamic stretching
  • Static stretching
  • 5 sets of 23 flights of stairs up+down // 4,020 Stairs
    • Set 1: Down – 3:18 / Up – 5:22
    • Set 2: Down – 3:16 / Up – 5:26
    • Set 3: Down – 3:16 / Up – 5:28
    • Set 4: Down – 3:02 / Up – 5:02
    • Set 5: Down – 2:58 / Up – 4:17

02.01 –  4.5 treadmill miles

  • Dynamic stretching
  • 1.0 mile warm-up walk
  • 4.5 mile run (9:26/mile)
  • 1.0 mile cool-down walk
  • Static stretching

{ Weekly Chase Link-Up }

I’m linking up with Road Runner Girl for The Weekly Chase, in the hopes that setting weekly goals will help keep me on track throughout the week.  I’m also linking up with Jesica from rUnladylike for her Week-in-Review post.

Last week’s goals:

Goal #1: Run four times this week!  Still trying to build a consistent weekly base mileage!  #NOTQUITE  I ran 2 days…and 1 day of stairs.

Goal #2: Continue my strength training.  So far, I’ve had at least 1 strength session a week in the month of January.  I need to continue making this a priority so that it becomes a habit.  #FAIL I attempted some upper arm sets after my run on Sunday…but just wasn’t feeling it.  So I give myself a half star for this goal this week.

This week’s goals:

Goal #1: Run four times this week!  Still trying to be consistent!

Goal #2: Continue my strength training.  This is always a goal. When time gets tight, it’s the first thing I neglect…

Goal #3: Three (3) days of core work.  I need to remember that summer abs are built in the winter, right?

Goal #4: Develop schedule for Portland Rock’n’Roll Half.  The Portland R’n’R race is May 17th, so next week = 14 weeks away!  I can create a solid 14 week schedule, or focus on “building my base” over the next two weeks and start a strict 12 week schedule the last week of Feb.  Decisions…decisions.  

On a side note though…I hope I can help you make your decision to sign-up for a R’n’R half or full marathon in 2015.  Use my discount code SHOESTRINGS when you register for $15 off!!!  I’m excited to use the code when I register my hubby – since, you know, he doesn’t even know he’s running Portland with me yet 😉  #RockNBlogger

RnRdiscount

So that’s my plan for the week!  I hope you have a great week crushing your goals!

How is YOUR fitness training going?

Jen

One thought on “Leave It All On The Road // 02.02.2015

  1. Consistency is the secret to so many things in life, especially in achieving our fitness goals. I love your focus on trying to be more consistent. YOU CAN DO IT! Setting small goals to simply get out there and move makes it easier and easier. I hope you’re having a great week. xoxo

Leave a Reply

