Leave It All On The Road // 03.02.2015 // RnR Portland Half Training #1

Hello friends!  It’s time for my weekly fitness recap.  I apologize things have been pretty quiet and a little sporadic around here lately.  Truthfully, I haven’t really felt like I had a ton to share…and as you will see below, it was a tough week for me.  But don’t worry…I’m working on my own “No More Excuses” diet (not really a diet…but a method to break down excuses and develop new habits).  75 days until the Portland Rock’n’Roll Half Marathon!

LeaveItAllOnTheRoad_3

{ Feb 23 – Mar 01, 2015 }

Walking – 4 miles
Biking – NA
Elliptical – NA
Stairs – NA
Running – 4 miles
Strength + Core – 1 session

{ Fitness Notes: Schedule vs. Actual }

Portland1

02.23 – Rest

02.24 – 1 mile walk to work (AM)

02.25 –  Rest

02.26 – 1 mile walk (PM)

02.27 – 4 mile run + Core Workout

  • 1 mile warm-up walk
  • 4 mile treadmill run (8:48/mile)
  • 1 mile cool-down walk
  • Core Workout
    • Weighted Sit-Up 3×15 (10 lbs)
    • Weighted Reverse Crunch 3×15 (10 lbs)
    • Ball Crunch 3×15
    • Ball Side Crunch, Right 3×15
    • Ball Side Crunch, Left 3×15

02.28 – Rest

03.01 – Rest

{ Weekly Chase Link-Up }

I’m linking up with Road Runner Girl for The Weekly Chase and with Jesica from rUnladylike for Week-in-Review, in the hopes that setting weekly goals will help keep me on track throughout the week!

What I’m most proud of:

I’m not gonna lie…I’m not proud of this week.  However, I need to accept that a setback is part of the process….but I will not beat myself up over it.  And I will regroup for this coming week.

Where I struggled:

Everywhere.  Procrastination and complacency were my excuses…I put off working out almost every night due to short-term stresses.

Thought for the week ahead:

Progress is rarely a straight line.  There are always bumps in the road…but you can make the choice to keep looking ahead. ~ Kara Goucher

Last week’s goals:

Goal #1: Run. My. Goal. Mileage!  That would be 16 miles.  Not even close.

Goal #2: Try a new healthy recipe (or two) from Pinterest.  I have lots to choose from!  Nope.

Goal #3: Cross-train.  I don’t know what happened….but stairs, bike, elliptical, etc. have disappeared from my fitness realm.  I was doing so good for the first 5-6 weeks of the year….time to bring it back! Negative.

This week’s goals:

Goal #1: Be active every day this week.

How is YOUR fitness training going?

RnB15_CodeCard

Jen

One thought on “Leave It All On The Road // 03.02.2015 // RnR Portland Half Training #1

Leave a Reply

