Mid-Week Melody #1

Hello friends!  Fellow runner and blogger Leana used to feature a Tuesday Tunesday on her blog last year…and I loved the idea!  As I have 11 weeks until the Portland Rock’n’Roll Half Marathon (and 13 weeks until the Calgary Half Marathon), I’ve been on the hunt for some new tunes to add to my ‘Run Run Run‘ playlist.  And what better way to find some new music than to share with you what I’m listening to, and see what songs are inspiring you!
Melody

First up is a song that is on heavy rotation in my playlist right now – Whistle (While You Work It) by Katy Tiz.  This is such an upbeat tune, it gets me excited for picking up my step during long runs!  Having a sad day…crappy day…unmotivated day – just brush it off, take a breath, keep smiling, and work it!  The beat is best for an 8:48 mile/5:28 KM (162 BPM).  Enjoy!

What song is inspiring you today?

Jen

One thought on “Mid-Week Melody #1

Leave a Reply

