Mid-Week Melody #3

Hello friends!  9 weeks until the Portland Rock’n’Roll Half Marathon (and 11 weeks until the Calgary Half Marathon).  That being said, I’ve been on the hunt for some new tunes to add to my ‘Run Run Run‘ playlist.  And what better way to find some new music than to share with you what I’m listening to, and see what songs are inspiring you!
Melody

This song is from a genre that I don’t normally run to, but has a pretty good beat, and the lyrics remind me of my roots – Where Country Grows by Ashton Shepherd.  The beat is best for an 8:12 mile/5:06 KM (168 BPM).  Enjoy!

And a fun lil’ twist…Kris from Canadian Girl Runs recently featured on her blog the Cardio Mix version of country singer Tim McGraw’s Shotgun Rider – check it out!

Previous Melodies
Whistle (While You Work It) by Katy Tiz
At Least We Made It This Far by Relient K

Do you have any country songs in your rotation?

Jen

2 thoughts on “Mid-Week Melody #3

    • Yah…I realized that I was listening to the same playlist from a half marathon 1.5 years ago. I thought I’d change things up a bit and get in some new beats. I didn’t realize how much I was tuning out some of the songs until a new one came on and made me focus again!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

