My Reverse Bucket List

Hello friends!  Today I’m linking up with Kiki for another round of her monthly link-up: The Circle! Get more details about this link-up here. This month’s prompt is: your reverse bucket list.  If you’re not familiar, a bucket list is a list of things you’d like to do before you die.  A reverse bucket list, however, focuses on things that you’ve ALREADY done.  Sounds fun, right?  Enjoy!

ReverseBucketList

Was Valedictorian of my high school (along with 22 others)…and delivered the commencement speech!

Part of a team that won the state high school track meet (4×400, 4×800) and the state cross-country meet (placed#22!) my senior year of high school!

Graduated from college in 3.5 years…with a major that I discovered on my own terms!

Got a Master’s degree.

Experienced a once in a lifetime internship in Washington, DC!

Stood atop a mountain!

Completed a half marathon…or eight…

…also ran one each with my bestie and my hubby!

Owned our first home.

Lived the expat life in Canada!

Adopted a lil’ furball – Mr. Mario.

Experienced Mardi Gras as a local!

Parasailed over the Caribbean!

Met an astronaut!

Drank a pint of Butterbeer!

Enjoyed coffee and beignets at Cafe du Monde.

Drove along the California coastline on Highway 1.

Set foot on the most easterly point of land in North America.

Went shelling with my hubby on the beach where he spent his summers as a youth!

Walked across the Brooklyn Bridge in NYC.

Strolled through Central Park.

Stood inside a Sequoia tree!

Was a matron of honor in my best friend’s wedding!

Married my high school sweetheart

ReverseBucketCollage

What’s something on your reverse bucket list?

 THE CIRCLE LINK-UP

Jen

4 thoughts on “My Reverse Bucket List

  1. I love that you posted so many photos for all of your accomplishments–speaking of which, you really are quite accomplished, girl! So cool to read through your list and learn more about you. Meeting an astronaut, living life as an expat, running half marathons, and so much more. Wow, you have so much to be proud of!

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. I had no idea Rock n’ Roll had a blog button!! Too cute. My first half was the Rock n’ Roll Savannah in November – I loved it but I’m having a hard time getting back into training. Any advice?

  3. Wow you lived in Canada!? I’ve always wanted to go! I’ve driven through when I was little but I’ve always wanted to go and explore! Mario is adorable! So awesome that you’ve ran so many half marathons! I’ve never been much of a runner, but I have it on my list! How was parasailing?

Leave a Reply

