Oops…I Did It Again…

CalgaryPolice2015

Or, more accurately, the hubby did it!!!  I was innocently sitting on the couch Sunday morning, drinking my coffee, when he said, “Did you know there is a race next weekend?  The deadline to register is today.  We should go run Glenmore Reservoir to see if we can handle it.  It will be a good practice run for Portland.”

And so….we went out and ran Glenmore on Sunday.

And so…when we got home we registered for the 2015 Calgary Police Half Marathon race!

{ RACE GOALS } 

GOAL A:  1 hours, 58 minutes. This is my stretch goal, considering I felt like I hit a wall at mile 9 when we did our 11.5 mile “practice run” on Sunday – where I averaged a 9:04/mile pace.  If I can keep up that pace (or better) until the end, then I can cross the line at this goal of 9 minute miles!

GOAL B:  2 hours, 2 minutes.  This is my realistic goal.  This is a “more comfortable” 9:18/mile pace…and allows for some cushion on those hills!

GOAL C:  2 hours, 6 minutes.  This is my “it’s not my best running day – but I just ran 13.1 miles” goal.  If I can maintain a solid 9:36/mile, then I can reach this!

Fellow Calgarians…have you participated in this race?

Jen

Leave a Reply

