Currently // June

Hello friends.  Today I’m linking up with Anne (Anne in Residence) and Jenna (Gold & Bloom) for “What I’m currently…”

CurrentlyJune

{ Playing } Ultimate Frisbee!  A small group of us have gathered twice now to toss around the frisbee – and have some friendly competition.  Imagine frisbee, basketball, US football, and soccer all merged into one – as a no-contact sport.  Even if you think you are ‘in shape’…you quickly come to realize that this is an intense cardio sport!  But oh-so-much fun!!!

{ Going } to Banff – this weekend!!!  Our anniversary falls on Tuesday next week, and the hubby can’t travel during the next couple of months due to his job, so we are going to take a mini-getaway to the mountains!  We plan to take it easy and enjoy the town on Friday, hike a mountain on Saturday, and go for a long scenic run around the lakes on Sunday!

{ Wearing } Graphic Tees!  I started building my graphic tee collection last year after purchasing the WV Home tee…and I. Can’t. Stop!  They are so cute…and comfy…and show my personality!  I have a couple of running graphics (Run with Heart), animal graphics (like my seahorses tee) and destination graphics (like my Portland souvenir tee!

{ Sipping } London Fogs (Earl Gray Tea Latte) – a luxurious combination of Earl Grey tea, steamed milk and a touch of vanilla.  Haven’t heard of it?  The drink was created in Vancouver but has been popularized and perfected among western Canadian cities.  It is sweet – and also a good pick-me-up. Bergamot has a natural boosting effect on your mood, so it’s a natural thing to have on cloudy/rainy spring days!

{ Reading } I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai.  This was the chosen title for our work book club.  I’m about halfway through right now, so I should finish this one pretty quickly – then it’s time to tackle a few more books I’ve picked out for my Summer Reading Challenge!

What are you currently up to?  I’d love to hear from you!

Jen

3 thoughts on “Currently // June

  1. You went to Portland? I live in Seattle but I’m from a small Oregon town. I was home for my bridal shower over the weekend and we explored Portland on Sunday and I picked up a graphic tank at the Sunday market. 🙂

  2. Banff is always great in spring! How was the book? We got it for Christmas, but I have to admit we haven’t started it yet.

Leave a Reply

