Currently // July

Hello friends!  I know it’s been a couple of weeks since I last posted…
so I thought a little bit of “Life Lately” added to my “Currently” post would help me capture everything running around in my head!
Here are some upcoming posts that I am working on:

{ Running & Races }

Banff Half Marathon race recap

Calgary Stampede Road Race – Half Marathon race recap

The Race that Almost Wasn’t (i.e.: Calgary Stampede Road Race)

Training Plan for Edmonton Half Marathon

{ Life in Calgary }

Calgary Stampede…
…and all things rodeo, cowboys, white hats, country music, and pancake breakfasts!!!

Hiking – Johnston Canyon to the Inkpots

9 Essentials for Day Hiking

{ Daily Life }

Good Reads – June

Summer 2015 Book Challenge – Update 2

ABC’s of Calgary (refresh!)

{ Exciting News }

Sparta Race Entry giveaway!

Cordskinz giveaway!

‘Celebrate Summer’ guest blogger series!
*let me know if you are interested on being featured on how you celebrate summer!*

Unveiling of my ‘Canadian Rockies Activity Map’!

{ Currently }

And now for the monthly link-up with Anne (Anne in Residence) and Jenna (Gold & Bloom) for “What I’m currently…”

CurrentlyJuly

{ Craving }

Fresh fruit – aka – Watermelon!  And strawberries.  And grapes.  And blackberries.  And all the yummy summer flavors!
But mostly watermelon.
Have you seen this article from Huffington Post…Watermelon Recipes To Eat All Summer Long.  Ay-yi-yi!

{ Grilling } 

We haven’t fired up the grill yet this year…yikes!
But I just got some shrimp and CAN.NOT.WAIT. to grill!!!

{ Listening }

As it’s Stampede time, it’s country music, all day, every day!  Yahoo!

{ Planning }

Hiking adventures with the hubby!  On our current must-do list { aka: hiking trails bucket list } this summer:
Cascade Mountain, Ha Ling Peak, Mt. Carthew, Mount Baldy, and Mt. Yamnuska!

{ Decorating }

The blog.  Does that count?!  I’ve been working on updating some of my pages to a more professional / navigable layout.
Unveiling to come soon!

What are you currently up to?  I’d love to hear from you!

Jen

Leave a Reply

