I Wanna Talk About Me…

Hello friends!  Today I’m linking up with Kiki for another round of her monthly link-up: The Circle!  Get more details about this link-up here.  This month’s prompt is: Blogger Introductions! I forgot to link to the Circle earlier this month…so here’s to meeting new bloggers and making new friends!  But first…”I wanna talk about ME!” *lest you think I’m crazy obsessed with talking about me…I’m referring to Toby Keith’s song…and…you’re welcome for making you hum it all night!*

HI there, I’m Jen.  Thank you so much for stopping by!  For as long as I can remember, I’ve been a dreamer…and a runner.

cropped-bloglogo.png

Relocation has been a major theme in my life.  I was born in Florida, but grew up in Wild, Wonderful West Virginia and attended college in Ohio.  I had the most amazing, wonderful opportunity to intern in Washington, D.C. at The World Bank.  About a year and a half after graduating college, I got engaged and moved to California.  After 4 years in sunny, southern California, the hubs and I got transferred to the great south – Louisiana.  Our most recent adventure is our first international assignment in Calgary, Alberta, Canada!

“Daydreams & Shoestrings” began in January 2011 as a way to share my first half marathon experience and random musings with my friends and family.  I was living in Louisiana at the time, and trying to live a healthy, balanced life, while also enjoying some of life’s indulgences, such as Mardi Gras, Gumbo, and Mint Juleps.  Along with a focus on living an active and healthy life, my blog follows my daily adventures with my hubby, and our insanely spoiled orange polydactyl cat, Mario. You will also discover day-to-day life in our current city, travel guides, daydream adventures, book reviews, and things that make me happy!

Additional Randomness about ME:

I love, love, love the color GREEN!

Fact: I am obsessed with making lists.

I obsess over far away destinations…hence my constantly growing DAYDREAMS list!

My newest pet peeve is one that drives my hubby crazy – now I constantly notice it: People who shuffle their feet while walking.

I have 22 pencil skirts…but wear pants to work 99% of the time.

I can’t cook to save my life.

I’m right-handed…but randomly find myself doing tasks with my left hand.

I talk to my mom almost every day.  ♥

Any time I hear a CCR song, I’m instantly reminded of my youth.  (Creedence Clearwater Revival…one of my dad’s favorites!)

A whole list of my QUIRKS…just for you.  I know you’re curious!

My favorite holiday is Christmas – the one time a year that everyone comes together…no matter where we are in life.

I’m a natural introvert…with bursts of extroverted-ness!

I love Harry Potter.  And The Hunger Games.  And anything by Jennifer Weiner.  Who am I kidding…I’m a total book nerd!

♥ Oh yes…and I can’t forget…I’m a country girl at heart! ♥

About2

There you go!  A little bit about me!  If you’d like to know anything else, feel free to ask, I’m a pretty open book!  Head on over to In Its Time to get acquainted with some other bloggers as well!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Past Circle Link-Up Prompts:

Never Have I Ever…

Letter to My Past Self…

The Story Behind My Blog…

My Reverse Bucket List

THE CIRCLE LINK-UP
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I think this post also qualifies for a link-up with Amanda’s “Thursdays are for…Thinking out Loud” series – in which I grant you total access to all things rambling around in my head!
TOL
2 thoughts on “I Wanna Talk About Me…

  1. Hooray for introverts, list-making, and talking to your mom (almost) every day. That sounds just like me! 🙂

    It was fun reading and getting to know you better and thanks for linking up!

    • HI – thanks for stopping by 🙂 And thanks for hosting the link-up! I always love the little prompts to get the creative juices flowing! And it’s wonderful to scroll through and “meet” others who are both like, and quite different than, me. xoxo

Leave a Reply

