Currently // August

{ Currently }

It’s time for the monthly link-up with Anne (Anne in Residence) and Jenna (Gold & Bloom) for “What I’m currently…”

Currently_August

{ Creating }

My first Project Life album!  I first heard of this “easy scrapbooking” via The Lady Okie.
A few days ago I tried to order some basics online…but discovered that the shipping to Canada was $50…no thanks.
So I headed to Michael’s to try something different…and there was a whole Project Life selection…at 40% off…YES PLEASE!
And so I purchased a 6×8 album…a set of each of the 3 design page inserts…a card set…
and a set of CANADA stickers! 🙂

{ Wishlisting } 

To travel…anywhere!!!

{ Hoping }

As I mentioned before, there are a lot of changes going on at work…
I try to stay positive, and let my work speak for itself…
but here’s to hoping that everything will be settled by the end of the month!!!

{ Eating }

This TASTY meal that I found on Pinterest (via PopSugar) – Turkey and Apple Pita Pocket!  Pita or bread…lettuce…turkey…apple slices…and Gruyère cheese.
I’d never tried Gruyère cheese before, and wasn’t sure how strong the cheese would be…
but its flavor against the sweetness of the apple is simply DELICIOUS!!!
You can cut the remainder of the apple into slices and pair with your favorite topping (yogurt, honey, peanut butter)!
And it’s just over 400 calories!

{ Watching }

The Good Wife (Netflix).
We were reviewing all the TV series on Netflix one evening and randomly chose this series…
and ow we are already halfway through Season 3!!!
It’s really good.

What are you currently up to? I’d love to hear from you!

Jen

7 thoughts on “Currently // August

  1. YES! Project Life! I’m so glad you found supplies you didn’t have to pay to ship! Is that one of your pages I see? I looks so great! I hope you’re having fun with it 🙂 Happy weekend!

    • Hi – I’m totally excited that you stopped by!!! Ah, I should edit the post…the Italy page is, sadly, not my design, but a Pinterest inspiration! However, I love the idea and hope to do some similar pages to my travels this past year! Hope you have a good day…and are sticking in there before baby arrives!!! xoxo

  2. I hope all of your work stuff sorts itself out, and with a positive resolution! Having things up in the air can be so stressful. I’m currently trying to focus on the “what you can when you can” mantra and trying to let myself relax a little more so I’m not working myself into the ground. 🙂 Oh, and I’m also currently counting down the days until fall and all of the pumpkin flavored treats come back! I miss you PSL! 😉

    • Hi! Thanks for the encouraging note…I like to think I’m positive *most of the time*…but having months of change can drag even the best of us down at times. I like your mantra…I think I’ll focus on that this week! And…agreed…FALL!!! Honestly, I don’t even know where the rest of the year went…but just over a month until fall is here is CRAZY. 🙂 Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

