Leave It All On The Road // 08.10.2015

Hello friends!  It’s time for my fitness recap for last week.  13 days until the Edmonton Half Marathon!  34 days until the Dinosaur Valley Half Marathon!  76 days until the Rock’n’Roll Vancouver Half Marathon!  That is 11 weeks, my friends, to get my body into personal best shape for Vancouver!!!

LeaveItAllOnTheRoad_3

{ Aug 03 – Aug 09, 2015 }

9 miles Run
10 miles Walk
9 miles Stationary Bike

08.03 – Short 1.5 mile run

  • Walk 3 miles (treadmill)
  • Run 1.5 miles (8:40/mile pace)

08.04 – 3 Mile Speed Run – Treadmill

  • Walk 1 mile to work
  • Warm-up walk 0.5 miles
  • 1.5 miles run (8:37/mile pace)
  • 0.25 miles walk (@4.0 pace)
  • 1 mile run (8:22/mile pace)
  • 0.25 miles walk (@4.0 pace)
  • 0.5 mile cool-down jog (9:40/mile pace)

08.05 – Bike

  • Stationary Bike 45 minutes
    • 33 min weight-loss program (6.8 miles)
    • 12 minutes extra (2.2 miles)

08.06 – Active Rest

  • Walk 1 Mile home

08.07 – Active Rest

  • Walk 2 miles

08.08 – Easy Outdoor Run

  • Walk 2 miles
  • 4.5 miles run around Elbow River and Stanley Park (9:36/mile pace)
    • Comfortable pace, no music, no pace prompts…just me and the road!

08.09 – Rest Day

  • Girls day of floating down the river!!!

{ Fitness Link-Ups }

I’m linking up with Road Runner Girl for The Weekly Chase in the hopes that setting goals will help keep me on track throughout the week!

Last week’s goals:

  1. Focus on nutrition.  With the hubby in Houston this week, it’s a good opportunity for me to cut back on my evening snacking (sugars and chips) and not worry about how grouchy/grumpy it makes me!!!  And I also want to focus on balanced meals that will get me through a full week of training – WEEK #1 Vancouver RnR!  COMPLETE!

This week’s goals:

  1. Get back on track!!!  My training this summer has been all over the place. Some weeks are solid, other weeks it’s like I’ve never run before in my life.  While I do have a general 12-week schedule to follow, more often than not I just wing it (with an end result of less-than-stellar mileage each week!)  This past week hasn’t been the only running roller coaster this summer, and I’m sure it won’t be the last.  The main thing I need to remember is to not get discouraged when training days are tough (and to listen to my body…although I feel I am pretty good about that one).  I obviously need the rest, as I seem to come back with extra gusto/motivation.  Now I just need to keep at it strong for the rest of this month, where I’ll cap it off with my sole August race: The Edmonton Half Marathon.  

Thought for the week ahead:

RnRInspiration1

How is YOUR fitness training going?

RnB15_CodeCard

Jen

Leave a Reply

