Summer Highlights

Hello friends!  Today I’m linking up with Kiki for another round of her monthly link-up: The Circle!  This month’s prompt is: Summer Highlights!  Perfect timing, if I do say so myself…as this topic coincides with my month-long Celebrate Summer Guest Blogger Series!

summer

Summer 2015

I’ve already had so much fun this summer!  

Ran the Banff Half Marathon (On the first day of summer – June 21!)

Attended Calgary Stampede – Round 2

I cut my hair!!!

Ran the Calgary Stampede Half Marathon

Hiked Johnston Canyon and the Inkpots

Reached the summit of Cascade Mountain!

Floated down the Elbow River

Attended Opera in the Village – The Mikado

Summer2015

Celebrate Summer

I have until September 23, 2015 to fully “Celebrate Summer!”  
Below is a short adventure list for the last month of Summer 2015:

Run great races (and have fun!) at the Edmonton Half Marathon and the Dinosaur Half Marathon!

Explore Canadian Rockies lakes!

Explore the Calgary Zoo!

Try at least two new (to me) Calgary restaurants!  Top of my list:
The Casbah (Moroccan) // ReGrub Burger Bar // Mango Shiva (Indian) // Szechuan Restaurant (Chinese) // Pho Huong Viet Noodle House (Vietnamese) // Suzette Bistro

Attend the Spruce Meadows Masters (Sept 09-13)

Play Canadian host to my parents during their August visit!

Jen

 

 

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Past Circle Link-Up Prompts:

Never Have I Ever…

Letter to My Past Self…

The Story Behind My Blog…

My Reverse Bucket List

I Wanna Talk About Me…

THE CIRCLE LINK-UP
7 thoughts on “Summer Highlights

Leave a Reply

